ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Morelos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Morelos?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Morelos?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

Amazing Dr

Dr Morelos is absolutely amazing. I'm currently in the hospital and he has come to see me every single day. He is caring, compassionate and kind. Would highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Use them, they are the best.

Dr Morelos is the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Nice but not effective

Dr. Morelos is very personable, but he does not however run the necessary tests for a proper diagnosis. It appears as though they are there just to collect insurance money and really don't care about the patients. He is s fine for treating colds or simple ailments. If you have anything more serious going on, he is definitely not a good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

5 star physician A +

Dr Morelos is truly the best Pcp I have ever had. He listens with a compassionate heart and always goes out of his way to see me when I am sick. I am never rushed in the office & always get a call back on test results. I have referred him to many family members & friends!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

love the doc, love the staff...natalia is the best! always smiling and helpful

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Love the Dr. Love the staff, hate the other patients

Dr Morelos and staff are terrific. Dr. Joe is kind compassionate and knows his stuff. The nasty patients that come into the office leave a lot to be desired. Pay your copay...don't give the staff a hard time, you signed up for that insurance! Yes you have to wait, you showed up late!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Office Help Horrible

They call and say that you have missed a appt. that you never made in the first place and than tell you there is a 25 dollar charge for missed appt's. trust me it just happened again today. Do yourself a favor and find another doc. Somewhere that your not a # and treated like a HUMAN. Someone who is not judged, or treated disrespectfully, someone who is there because they need to be NOT because they have nothing better to do.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

Dr Morelos is an excellent primary care dr. who is caring and has great bed side manners. I would (and do) recommend him highly to all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

happy patient

Great doc! I have no insurance and live on a fixed income, he gave me a self pay rate that was affordable. Also spoke with the lab and they were able to give me a self pay rate as well. The lab is allowing me to make monthly affordable payments. Dr. Morelos said they could do the same if needed. The office is busy, but well worth the wait.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Ive always lied dr. Morolos.he diagnosed my diabetes about seven yrs ago,i didnt have insurance at the time,he helped me out.since he joined the practice in lakewood however,the quality of care has changed to quantity.i use to bring him articles on diabetic drugs. and researches what i did or did not want to take. he was always very agreeable.now, for over a year i have been without insurance again. im still on the same two diabetes drugs,and a blood pressure drug,,but since i cannot afford to pay for a yearly visit and blood work,i was advised today by letter from dr, morolos that he would not treat me anylonger and to find a new doctor. i was floored. the almighty dollar wins out again. i never thought he was the type of man who could do this. findinf a new doctor is not a problem,but being a self pay patient first visits are usually around 150.00 to 200.00. plus the tests usually run over 500.00.Thanks Doc! i always spoke well of you and thought you were one of the few good ones left,its amazing how profit can destroy conscience.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

great doc, feel very comfortable talking and discussing any health issues

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Morelos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

  • Dr. Felicia Gonzalez

    Internal Medicine

    Toms River, NJ 0.31 mi

    24
  • Dr. Anil Ponnambalam

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Toms River, NJ 0.36 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    43
  • Dr. Chirag Shah

    Dr. Chirag Shah

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Toms River, NJ 0.36 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    25