Overall Review

4.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Use them, they are the best.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Morelos is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Nice but not effective
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morelos is very personable, but he does not however run the necessary tests for a proper diagnosis. It appears as though they are there just to collect insurance money and really don't care about the patients. He is s fine for treating colds or simple ailments. If you have anything more serious going on, he is definitely not a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
5 star physician A +
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Morelos is truly the best Pcp I have ever had. He listens with a compassionate heart and always goes out of his way to see me when I am sick. I am never rushed in the office & always get a call back on test results. I have referred him to many family members & friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
love the doc, love the staff...natalia is the best! always smiling and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Love the Dr. Love the staff, hate the other patients
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Morelos and staff are terrific. Dr. Joe is kind compassionate and knows his stuff. The nasty patients that come into the office leave a lot to be desired. Pay your copay...don't give the staff a hard time, you signed up for that insurance! Yes you have to wait, you showed up late!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Office Help Horrible
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They call and say that you have missed a appt. that you never made in the first place and than tell you there is a 25 dollar charge for missed appt's. trust me it just happened again today. Do yourself a favor and find another doc. Somewhere that your not a # and treated like a HUMAN. Someone who is not judged, or treated disrespectfully, someone who is there because they need to be NOT because they have nothing better to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Morelos is an excellent primary care dr. who is caring and has great bed side manners. I would (and do) recommend him highly to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
happy patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great doc! I have no insurance and live on a fixed income, he gave me a self pay rate that was affordable. Also spoke with the lab and they were able to give me a self pay rate as well. The lab is allowing me to make monthly affordable payments. Dr. Morelos said they could do the same if needed. The office is busy, but well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Friendly Staff
Ive always lied dr. Morolos.he diagnosed my diabetes about seven yrs ago,i didnt have insurance at the time,he helped me out.since he joined the practice in lakewood however,the quality of care has changed to quantity.i use to bring him articles on diabetic drugs. and researches what i did or did not want to take. he was always very agreeable.now, for over a year i have been without insurance again. im still on the same two diabetes drugs,and a blood pressure drug,,but since i cannot afford to pay for a yearly visit and blood work,i was advised today by letter from dr, morolos that he would not treat me anylonger and to find a new doctor. i was floored. the almighty dollar wins out again. i never thought he was the type of man who could do this. findinf a new doctor is not a problem,but being a self pay patient first visits are usually around 150.00 to 200.00. plus the tests usually run over 500.00.Thanks Doc! i always spoke well of you and thought you were one of the few good ones left,its amazing how profit can destroy conscience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
great doc, feel very comfortable talking and discussing any health issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Morelos, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Felicia Gonzalez

23 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Kleinman

37 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sudha Kavuru

21 years experience

3.6 of 5