The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Muldoon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 20
  • 0
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Muldoon?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Great Experience

Posted on August 1st, 2012

I came to Dr. Muldoon with a right inguinal hernia. Having read many dreadful stories online about the surgery needed to repair the problem, I was concerned about the pain during recovery and possible side effects. Muldoon and his staff did a great job explaining the procedure and answering my questions. I never had to wait any more than five minutes for any appointment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SUPERB!

Posted on November 1st, 2011

Had a very great experience with Dr. Muldoon! Would not of gone to any other doctor. I recommend him to EVERYONE. He is very kind and gentle towards his patient and one always will feel cared for by him. He is professional in what he does to make an enhanced experience.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OUTSTANDING LAPAROSCOPIC COLON SURGEON

Posted on July 30th, 2011

I needed surgery for diverticulitis... cronic problem that was getting worse and worse. I wanted an experience surgeon that had done a LOT of laparoscopic procedures, and Muldoon has.Did an excellent job, removed 14" of bad colon 4 yrs ago, and NO problems since. Only spent 72 hours post-op in hospital.HIGHLY recommend Muldoon- HIGHLY!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and incompetent

Posted on June 7th, 2011

Husband had Muldoon for routine colon/resect. for diverticulitis,was recommended to my husband by another Dr.: said, "he was the best (Dr.wife had him for cancer colon resec): when I met him I had immediate bad vibe & didn't like him(communicates poorly), asked my husband 2 get 2nd opin. from 2nd Dr; my husband chose Muldoon & had 2 surgeries in <24hr; 2nd-laporatomy with bleeding out and multiple transfusions!! Did not respond until >12hrs later,while husband hemorrhages,vitals fall/transfused XXX

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2010

Good surgeon. However, has difficulty in communicating with patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2010

I found information on Dr. Muldoon and robotic surgery for rectal cancer in a random google. Seeing a place to send a rather generic email to him, I decided it was worth a try. Dr. Muldoon answered my email 3 hrs. later on a Sunday evening and his office called me on Monday AM to set up an appointment. I just returned home from my surgery and hospital stay and I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Muldoon, his staff, and Evanston hospital. I would recommend them to anyone!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

amazing!!!!!!!

Posted on January 2nd, 2009

amazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Muldoon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.