ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Muldoon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Muldoon?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Muldoon?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Great Experience

I came to Dr. Muldoon with a right inguinal hernia. Having read many dreadful stories online about the surgery needed to repair the problem, I was concerned about the pain during recovery and possible side effects. Muldoon and his staff did a great job explaining the procedure and answering my questions. I never had to wait any more than five minutes for any appointment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

SUPERB!

Had a very great experience with Dr. Muldoon! Would not of gone to any other doctor. I recommend him to EVERYONE. He is very kind and gentle towards his patient and one always will feel cared for by him. He is professional in what he does to make an enhanced experience.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2011

OUTSTANDING LAPAROSCOPIC COLON SURGEON

I needed surgery for diverticulitis... cronic problem that was getting worse and worse. I wanted an experience surgeon that had done a LOT of laparoscopic procedures, and Muldoon has.Did an excellent job, removed 14" of bad colon 4 yrs ago, and NO problems since. Only spent 72 hours post-op in hospital.HIGHLY recommend Muldoon- HIGHLY!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Arrogant and incompetent

Husband had Muldoon for routine colon/resect. for diverticulitis,was recommended to my husband by another Dr.: said, "he was the best (Dr.wife had him for cancer colon resec): when I met him I had immediate bad vibe & didn't like him(communicates poorly), asked my husband 2 get 2nd opin. from 2nd Dr; my husband chose Muldoon & had 2 surgeries in <24hr; 2nd-laporatomy with bleeding out and multiple transfusions!! Did not respond until >12hrs later,while husband hemorrhages,vitals fall/transfused XXX

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 30th, 2010

Good surgeon. However, has difficulty in communicating with patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

I found information on Dr. Muldoon and robotic surgery for rectal cancer in a random google. Seeing a place to send a rather generic email to him, I decided it was worth a try. Dr. Muldoon answered my email 3 hrs. later on a Sunday evening and his office called me on Monday AM to set up an appointment. I just returned home from my surgery and hospital stay and I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Muldoon, his staff, and Evanston hospital. I would recommend them to anyone!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2009

amazing!!!!!!!

amazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Muldoon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.

  • Dr. Ermilo Barrera

    General Surgery

    Glenview, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. John Linn

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Glenview, IL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    10
  • Dr. Richard Larson

    General Surgery

    Glenview, IL 0.01 mi

    50