ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Muscarella Jr Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Muscarella Jr?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Adult tonsillectomy - recovery was not difficult

Dr. Muscarella was excellent and even removed a mole above my eye free of charge.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Cannot get an apt for a year - was seen by one his other Drs instead who was horrible. A Dr. Reyes.

I tried to get an appointment with this Doctor and was told they are scheduling a year out. I therefore accepted an appointment with one of his other ENT in his practice - a Dr, Reyes - who was very curt- did not let me finish one sentence. In fact he did not let me finish even a half a sentence. Would ask me a question about my history and when I would try to answer it he would cut me off- tell me I was wrong- talked down to me like I was a moron. Then as a result - without knowing my history or really anything about me - he diagnosed me!! as that my problem was not my sinuses it was my jaw- even though I brought a CT scan that showed I have chronically inflamed sinuses. The worst was he treated me like I was an idiot.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Thrilled

I saw the the Doctor through a pre-surgery referral. He was present, he listened, he had empathy, and as an African American, I often feel as though I am being patronized, talked down to, or tolerated, I did not get that vibe. I would recommend him to anyone who requires the services that he provides.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Likes what he does

it is apparent this doctor likes what he does, he is caring and spends time needed to address my specific needs. He is a thinker and problem solver. Convenient location close to expressway and main street.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

The staff was courteous and friendly. The weight to see the doctor was awful. I sat in the waiting room for over 90 minutes. The staff members all apologized about the wait, but not the doctor when he came in. He was very short, and quick to dismiss anything my primary doctor was concerned with. The appointment lasted maybe 2 minutes. He was quick to usher me out, and said if I had questions I would have to make another appointment to go over my questions. I am supposed to have my thyroid removed, and his bedside manner has prevented me from calling back and making the appointment for surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

straingest md i have ever dealt with

wait to see him was usually over 2 hours -many patients in waiting room but no one was being seen - wondered I he was in the building - appeared to be confused about treatment of sinus infections - just leaned on the counter and offered little advice - so I quit - told the practice why - now seeing an outstanding ENT who has cleared the problem in only 2 visits - I would NEVER send anyone to him for care - that would ruin my professional reputation - I have been an RN for over 30 years and should never have gone back after the first visit . shame on me !!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Muscarella Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Jack Bertolino

    Family Medicine, Plastic Surgery

    Buffalo, NY

    4.8
    (168)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Ernesto Diaz-Ordaz

    Otolaryngology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (36)
    38
  • Dr. John Stanievich

    Otolaryngology, Pediatrics

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    42