Overall Review

2.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
GREAT!
Easy Appointment
STAFF AND DOCTOR WERE AMAZING!!! LIVED UP TO EXPECTIONS AND WERE COMPASSIONATE. STRONGLY RECOMMEND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2013
disappointed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The thing I didn't like was the Doctor's and other staff member's bedside manner. I went to the doctor to discuss a procedure and I felt brushed aside. I did not see any sign from any of them that suggested they wanted to help or would even offer any suggestions. The doctor and staff said they would have to do additional research on the procedure that they actually offer in their office to address my question. I left in tears and did the research online right after my appointment and found other offices that offer the same procedure and addressed my questions. Needless to say this doctor never got back to me as they said they would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
GO ELSEWHERE
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time here. I've been there twice to look at some moles I wanted removed. All he kept talking about when he entered the office is hair transplants. He seems very lazy and doesn't want to do any kind of work whatsoever. Both times I got nothing removed. Will never see this doctor again and not waste my money on such awful service. Other staff was somewhat nice and courteous but its all about getting what you want done and he does not do that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
disinterested in non hair patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Miserable body covering rash for over 1 week. Meds do not help and yet no allergy tests or blood work is suggested. Had to call to get skin test lab results, which showed nothing... Basically, this was a waste of time and money. perhaps if I was bald and spending a mint I'd be treated bestter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a bad rash on my face that I dealt with for many months. After seeing other doctors in the area my condition did not improve, but after seeing Dr. Neiman it did! I am so thankful to him for helping me, I am forever grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Dermatologist? Really?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seeing one of Dr Neiman's aids for 2 years and had nothing but good experience and a very good treatment plan and diagnosis, then suddenly the aids were gone and Dr. Neiman himself "was seeing all patients" everything was OK until my 3rd visit with him, when he assumed I was seeing him for the same problem within a 3 week period, when it wasn't. After speaking with the nurse and prior to seeing him in the room I heard him tell his nurse practitioners "negative things" about me on the other side of the door! wow its not my fault you cut all your staff and now you must see every patient and don't have the time. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR! plus with his understaffing you can't get any timely appts. like in the past. This guy is giving the impression that he's ready for retirement and doesn't care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
THANK YOU!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been fighting adult acne for years...but within a few visits I was "all clear"! VERY GRATEFUL!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Meh, he's ok..Now I'm looking elsewhere.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Every office has somewhat of a long wait, so I won't go into detail about how I waited for an hour and a half both times. However, what bothers me is that after wasting the time to wait, he spent no more than 3-5 minutes with me and his assistant, during which time he said only 5 words and they weren't even directed at me. He only spoke to the assistant and had his back to me the entire time (I'm not exaggerating). I doubt he even knew what I looked like, much less what my skin looked like. I honestly felt like I wasted my time and I will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Neiman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Lynn Amarante

31 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Animesh Sinha

34 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Kalb

33 years experience

3.7 of 5