ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Neiman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.1
  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Neiman?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

GREAT!

Posted on December 18th, 2014

STAFF AND DOCTOR WERE AMAZING!!! LIVED UP TO EXPECTIONS AND WERE COMPASSIONATE. STRONGLY RECOMMEND.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

disappointed

Posted on September 2nd, 2013

The thing I didn't like was the Doctor's and other staff member's bedside manner. I went to the doctor to discuss a procedure and I felt brushed aside. I did not see any sign from any of them that suggested they wanted to help or would even offer any suggestions. The doctor and staff said they would have to do additional research on the procedure that they actually offer in their office to address my question. I left in tears and did the research online right after my appointment and found other offices that offer the same procedure and addressed my questions. Needless to say this doctor never got back to me as they said they would.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GO ELSEWHERE

Posted on June 7th, 2013

Don't waste your time here. I've been there twice to look at some moles I wanted removed. All he kept talking about when he entered the office is hair transplants. He seems very lazy and doesn't want to do any kind of work whatsoever. Both times I got nothing removed. Will never see this doctor again and not waste my money on such awful service. Other staff was somewhat nice and courteous but its all about getting what you want done and he does not do that!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

disinterested in non hair patients

Posted on May 15th, 2013

Miserable body covering rash for over 1 week. Meds do not help and yet no allergy tests or blood work is suggested. Had to call to get skin test lab results, which showed nothing... Basically, this was a waste of time and money. perhaps if I was bald and spending a mint I'd be treated bestter.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2012

I recently had a bad rash on my face that I dealt with for many months. After seeing other doctors in the area my condition did not improve, but after seeing Dr. Neiman it did! I am so thankful to him for helping me, I am forever grateful!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dermatologist? Really?

Posted on February 25th, 2012

I was seeing one of Dr Neiman's aids for 2 years and had nothing but good experience and a very good treatment plan and diagnosis, then suddenly the aids were gone and Dr. Neiman himself "was seeing all patients" everything was OK until my 3rd visit with him, when he assumed I was seeing him for the same problem within a 3 week period, when it wasn't. After speaking with the nurse and prior to seeing him in the room I heard him tell his nurse practitioners "negative things" about me on the other side of the door! wow its not my fault you cut all your staff and now you must see every patient and don't have the time. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR! plus with his understaffing you can't get any timely appts. like in the past. This guy is giving the impression that he's ready for retirement and doesn't care about his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THANK YOU!

Posted on April 6th, 2011

I've been fighting adult acne for years...but within a few visits I was "all clear"! VERY GRATEFUL!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Meh, he's ok..Now I'm looking elsewhere.

Posted on April 13th, 2010

Every office has somewhat of a long wait, so I won't go into detail about how I waited for an hour and a half both times. However, what bothers me is that after wasting the time to wait, he spent no more than 3-5 minutes with me and his assistant, during which time he said only 5 words and they weren't even directed at me. He only spoke to the assistant and had his back to me the entire time (I'm not exaggerating). I doubt he even knew what I looked like, much less what my skin looked like. I honestly felt like I wasted my time and I will not be going back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Neiman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.