Dr. Joseph Nichols Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Experienced, compassionate, kind, professional. I highly recommend Dr. Nichols
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Shameful
I have to agree with the other one star reviews… I thought the doctor was okay, granted I set the bar low. It's pretty obviously a money mill but he was a nice guy. I waited an hour to see him. Our interaction lasted maybe 10 minutes. He then handed me off to his scheduler. His support staff were discourteous, and condescending. I hope I'm not sick… But the thought of having to deal with this kind of treatment while managing an illness is more than I could fathom. Despite the waste of time, I moved on to another doctor. I don't understand the lack of courtesy and compassion exhibited by this office. There is really no reason to accept it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Excellent experience on June 11
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yesterday I had my 2nd routine every-10-years colonoscopy with Dr. Nichols. It was just as non stressful as my first one in 2003. In addition to be very knowledgeable and caring towards his patients, Dr. Nichols is hilarious, putting me at ease? I opted to try to remain awake, with the option of receiving more anesthesia if needed. NO PAIN! In the recovery room, he spent lots of time answering all of my questions. His staff was so helpful in providing advice about the prep. While this is not a delightful experience, because of Dr. Nichols, I no longer dread it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Terrible
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nichols has no sympathy or respect for his patients. Don't waste your time or your money. Go to a doctor that cares about his or her patients, that is, someone with some level of the understanding that people in pain must suffer. SHAME!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor, he is simply the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Office Staff Unprofessional, Doctor Talks too Fast
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office receptionist/staff has lost me as a patient. Misspelled my name, did not inform me about online forms to fill out in advance, told he she was having a bad day the first day I called, told me she would have to take a message when I called to try to pay with a credit card later. The doctor talks too fast, is just going through the motions. Had the first appointment one morning, they still made me wait half hour and never apologized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Couldn't be better - caring and puts you totally at ease
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Turned 50 this past summer. Need that much-dredded colonoscopy. Went in for my consultation and told him I had some post-pregnancy hemorrhoids and asked him about my options if I wanted to do something about them. He asked if I wanted him to take a look. He ended up banding two of them. Didn't hurt one bit, walked me through it, and made me feel totally at ease. I'll go back for colonoscopy in a month but I give him an A++. He did my husband's colonoscopy and I can see why my husband told me not to look anywhere else. This guy is a pro and his entire staff is awesome too!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Nichols Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Jay Singh

27 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Joyner

9 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Evan Feldman

10 years experience

4.9 of 5