Dr. Joseph Nicolas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Does not seem too care about his patients at all work docter ive ever been too...
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never refer a friend or family member..he had a group in there with him and there and the whole time me and my wife was there he was talking about other people dying from same condition I had and laughing about it....then took me off of medicine I've been taking for a year that been working for me and didn't care about the possible deadly withdrawn worst doctor I've ever seen ..never will go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Didn't help
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refused to do any testing, told me it was all in my head
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Disabled veteran
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nichols has provided treatment for me at the VA Medical Center and I must say he is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Do Not See Him
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was absolutely abhorrent to me. He did not care about my migraines and did NOT listen to me, instead talking over me and interrupting me CONSTANTLY. He talked down to me and ended up prescribing me TWO medications that interacted so badly with my current medications that my pharmacy refused to fill the prescriptions. He also constantly pushed expensive medications and some headband that he himself said didn't always work (But was $400!!!). He left the room multiple times and never formed an opinion for himself, constantly going back and forth on what medications he did and did not want to prescribe. He also CONSTANTLY talked about my weight despite being very overweight himself- when I told him I'd lost 25 lbs because of a digestive tract issue that made it impossible to eat for over a month, he told me that was 'good', not caring that it was egregiously unhealthy for me, just that I lose weight. He also scheduled another appointment for me without my consent. I wish I could give him 0 stars for how unhelpful and rude he was. If I could run this man out of business for the emotional and mental damage he caused me in one appointment, I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Headaches Disabled Me Several Times per Month
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Until I went to Dr. Nicolas I never knew when I would be dealing with a headache that might send me to the ER. His treatment to get off of most of my pain medication and onto his was hard however it worked. And it worked well. I went from three per month to three months now without one. Good luck to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Dr. Nicolas knows medicine and stays current
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nicolas successfully identified and treated my condition when other doctors had given up. I recommend him for migraines, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Has staff that is incompetant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
I was scheduled THREE times for botox treatments for my migraines from two severe brain injuries. He did NOT have prior authorization for my office visit on all three days. This has caused much stress and more painful migraines. I do NOT advise seeing him because he did not accomplish what I was scheduled for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Best Neurologist!
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr Nicolas is an answer to my prayer. Being misdiagnosed and mistreated for so many years before him, his caring expertise is like medicine. He spends time with his patients and does what's best, not what's easier. I recommend him to anyone in need of neurological treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very professional and spent timelistening. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nicolas has always been a thorough and caring doctor who did not give up and therefore found the cause of my severe pain. He really listens to his patients and always includes me in the decision-making process for the best course of treatment. He personally will call you promptly when you have an urgent concern. He also has a great sense of humor. I highly recommend this doctor for his area of specialty. Finally, if he is not sure of something he will not hesitate to get a consult or a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appreciate his friendly and comfortable style of talking to myself and my husband (the patient) and the way he answered all our questions and did not push a bunch of prescription medications on him. He talked over the options and scheduled other tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Nicolas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Alok Sahay

28 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Melanson

25 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sheetal Malik

12 years experience

3.5 of 5