Dr. Joseph Nkwanyuo MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Windsor Mill, MD

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Wait Time 43.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE SEEN DR.NKWANYUO FOR 7 YEARS NOW, BEST DOCTOR, THIS CHANGED MY LIFE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Worst Receptionist Ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseph himself is awesome. He will take his time and listen to you and try to find best for you. His receptionist and staff are awful. You can never get hold of doctor through them. If you leave a message, forget about a call back. I have been waiting for almost 4 months for a supplement they were supposedly ordered and haven't received yet. When I went in and talked to doctor, he said, he has never got any of my messages and that all the receptionist have been telling me for past two months about the supplement awaiting shipping is a lie since it has never been ordered. Today, its been 4 months and guess what, I am still waiting on it. Every time I call, they have some new excuse or simply say doctor is busy with patient. I am to a point, I asked them to give me the name of supplements and I will order myself but apparently they don't know which one it is and somehow they can never find it out either because doctor is busy. To me it seems like, they never even talk to Dr. Joseph about any patient calls. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. WAITING 4 MONTHS FOR ONE SUPPLEMENT. TOTALLY ABSURD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
AWESOME
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. NKWANYUO IS A VERY NICE. HE LISTENS TO ALL YOUR COMPLAINTS AND LEAVES NO STONE UNTURNED. HE IS VERY PATIENT ALSO. THE STAFF IS REALLY WARM AND COMPASSIONATE. I HAVE RECOMMEND TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never experienced horrible treatment until I became a patient at this practice. Nkwanyuo's staff is unfriendly, unreliable and resourcefulness. Dr. Nkwanyuo office is dirty there is dust everywhere, the floor has many stains and there are many unpleasant smells drifting through out the office. The doctor has no respect for time. I've waited over 2 hours to be pulled to the back and then had to wait another 1 hour and 30 before I was seen. The receptionist asked me to lock the door as she exited for the day. I am disgusted and disappointed. Do not waste your time nor money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Wow!
I decided to try Dr. Nkwanyuo after a coworker suggested him. I have suffered from migraines and depression for a while. He showed genuine concern and interest in managing my physical and emotional pain. He is a glimmer of hope for those who believe doctors no longer spend time with patients. One caveat... don't expect to be in and out! This office does not practice assembly line medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
administrator
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nkwanyo very quickly diagnosed my battle with osterarthritis. He subsequently put me on a regimen of total health vitamins to restore and rebuild my skeletal formation. I have been suffering for years from "runners knees" and shoulder pain. He was keen on helping me to strengthen my system through explaining to me in laymen's terms my situation and then how to combat the deterioration of my joints and bone structure. God Bless his approach to detection and then prevention. I just regret not having met him decades ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
Worst Customer by the receptionists
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. is good once you get to see him but the receptionist provides the worst Customer I've ever experienced. They tell you they'll call back but never does, sometimes they even hang up the phone you on. The wait time is horrible. The new receptionist is very disrespecful and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 30th, 2012
You need patience to be his patient...
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a doctor's office where you will be in and out in under an hour... Dr. Nkwanyuo is NOT the doctor for you!!!! If you are looking for a doctor who will order EVERY test in the book, schedule many appointments, motly pay attention to what you say and write you prescriptions (sometimes), but diagnose your condition... try him... he may surprise you... my entire family has gone to Dr. Nkwanyuo and we are still alive... for the older generation he is a staple... for the younger generation, he is an emergency filler when we can't see another doctor. Don't get me wrong, he is brilliant, but his office is NOT EFFICIENT!!!! My last visit, I waited 4 HOURS to be seen... for a 25 minute visit... #sosad

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
m
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 48yrs I finally found a Dr. who listens to me and takes wonderful care of me , If you want a wonderful Dr. Then , DR. Nkwanyuo Is the one for you !!!He is for me...My Guardian Angel!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
They were more concerned with my deductible than my check up. They made sure they got their money up front, then proceeded to make me wait until 10:15 am for a 9:00 am appointment. The physician never even really did much, and sent me home. I got blood work done, and I'm still waiting on the results almost 3 weeks later. That will be my first and last visit there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Needs Improvement
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for many years, had a bad fall and no follow in house, rehab nor a phone. All from my doctor. The social worker finally reached him and made an appointment. The office offered me a two to three hour possible wait. My daughter refused and is still waiting to hear from my doc but I doubt if he will contact her. I will see him and then decide my next strategy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr but really slow. Dont plan anything else to do when you have to see Dr. Nkwanyuo!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Nkwanyuo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Windsor Mill, MD.