Dr. Joseph Notaro MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Edison, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
A STORY TO TELL about Dr Notaro
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a story to tell..... Dr notaro a great surgeon!!!! Excellent... He saved my life from wearing a pouch!!!! 😄 I cannot be happier. I followed his instructions. After surgery I told him I was moving to Florida and he told me I needed to follow up with a GI doctor which I did and I feel great. And now I am working at a medical company where I myself help many patients who are suffering from colon and are wearing ostomy pouch.... And it makes me feel so useful that I can assist those in needs, because I can relate to them and I feel so much passionate about how they feel. This made me a better person with a humble heart and I am 100% sure that GOD put me in this job so I can help those in needs Comfort medical Coral Springs Fl
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
long time patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Dear Dr Notaro
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are an awesome doctor. God has truly blessed you. Thank you again for taking good care of me. You will always be in my prayers. He who refreshes others will himself be refreshed. You have no idea how much I prayed to God asking him to send me the best doctor and he did hear my prayers. Now I'm far from jersey but I will find another doctor and I hope he/she will be as good as you. And all staff thanks for all your support during this rough time I went through. It was not easy I have no words to thank you enough for been there for me when I needed you the most. 4**** is not enough to rate you guys I would definitely give you all 15 *s
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Fantastic surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Notaro is fantastic at what he does. Like others here, my surgery was a little more complicated than normal and took 5.5 hours but he did an amazing job and I was back at work 2 weeks later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Excellent MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Notaro is the reason I am alive and well. I had a difficult, complicated surgery and he and his team and staff really came through for me. I wish I could give him 5 stars but you only alllow 4.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Bowel resection for diverticulitis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely please with Dr. Notaro, as well as his staff. My surgery was a bit more complicated because my bowel adhered to some of my other organs. I was up and walking around the same day and had little post-op pain. Thank you Dr. Notaro.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great!! Terrific!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Notaro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.