Overall Review

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 38.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nunez is a fabulous Dr. I had a hard time finding a good pediatrician untilI found him! He is so good with my daughter. Very nice and professional! My daughter and I love Dr Nunez. Always a pleasant visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
best pediatrician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Do Got To Say Dr. Nunes Is One Of The Best PediatrisianSHas Bin The Only Doctor Thats Has Bin Able To Tell Me What Is Wrong With My Kids And Every Medication He prescribes It Works Great.. I Do Go To Say He Is Always Booked It Is So Hard To Get An Appointment With Him But Hey Is Because He Is A Great Doctor So Its Totally Understandable ButI Love Him As A Doctor Hes The Best DoctoR And If He Is Soo BoOked And Cant Get An Apointment I recomend Dr. Rostermundt Hes Another Great Pediatrisian
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to change doctors because the 2 hour wait got to be too much. Also, if my child got sick I would usually end up seeing one of the other doctors at that office it was nearly impossible to get Dr. Nunez. I would have liked to stay with Dr. Nunez but his non-helpful staff and long wait times was enough for me to go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken all my five children to Dr. Nunez. He is a wonderful pediatrician with the best bed side manner. The problem is trying to get in to see him. He is always booked. You have to stay persistent in order to get an appointment with him. Once you can get in though he is very good with diagnosis and follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. NUNEZ'S OFFICE IS VERY BUSY BUT I UNDERSTAND WHY. HE IS A WONDERFUL DOCTOR AND HAS A GREAT STAFF. THEY ARE ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HE REALLY KNOWS HIS STUFF. IF YOU CAN PUT UP WITH A BIT OF A WAIT IT IS WORTH IT! HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
caring
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
vey good with my kids!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
HORRIBLE MEDICAL ASSISTANTS
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Nunez is a very good doctor by all means. The wait time is sometimes ridiculous. The medical assistant that gave my baby shots, was very unprofessional.Right before she poked him her cell phone rings.Then when she was putting on the bandaids, she puts them in the wrong spot because the blood was pouring all around it,and she takes off.It was near lunch time and it looked like she was just trying to go to lunch.I was very mad at this experience, and will next time thoroughly watch what these young girls do more carefuly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When we finally got in to see the doctor, he was rude and arrogant. This doctor is clueless. His office staff is annoying. Find another doctor, this guy's medical degree is not worth the paper it is written on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
His office staff is not very friendly they look down at people, they treat people differently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Nunez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Maria, CA.

Doctor

Dr. George Robertson

51 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shane Rostermundt

18 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samira Kayumi-Rashti

14 years experience

4.5 of 5