Dr. Joseph Oibo MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Ocala, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I always thought he was a great doctor, went to him for years , then his wife and receptionists decided to block my request for records or an appointment , they blocked me from seeing him , still don't know to this day if he knows what happened, ??? when I called the state to complain they were holding our records they lied to the state and said we owed hundreds of dollars, NEVER owed them one penny , always paid my deductible and co pay , I filed a complaint with the state and with my insurance company , I changed doctors 8 months ago and Oibos office still refusing to release my records, good thing I kept some copies, his wife is a horrible woman and a liar , she runs his practice so you can't get in to see him to tell him what she did, she is a liar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Highly Recommend
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family... husband, our 3 children (now grown) as well as my mother in law and several close referred friends have all been patients of this wonderful Physician since he first came to Ocala. You may wait a bit in the office but thats only because he gives each patient he is with close attention because he truely cares. Insurance companies expect a physician to see a patient every 15 minutes.... ridiculous! He is the most dedicated physician we have ever known. We have seen him making rounds at 10pm after putting in a full day at the office. Not only is he a Primary Care, he is educated in internal medicine and pediatrics. And to note... His wife is a top notch Counselor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been going to Dr. Oibo for 14 years so I think that says a lot! He's a very caring and good Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no listening skills .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
Horrible, Terbile, BAD!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT GO TO THIS OFFICE!!! BOTH HE AND HIS STAFF ARE COMPLETELY ARROGANT AND TERRIBLY MISLEADING!!! They absolutely refuse to reply to the complaint that I made through the Better Business Bureau!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
inappropriate and uncaring staff!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The reception doesn't have a command of sensitivity nor does she have an ounce of logic in her dim-witted brain! If this is the type of imbecile the Dr hires on, imagine what kind of service you can expect! Avoid, avoid, avoid!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Oibo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.