Dr. Joseph Ojile MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always take care of his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Could be better, capable of better
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thinking of change. Little explanation, Doesn't spend enough time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Very Unhappy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time in the office was very short and when I saw the doctor, he was great. But in the several appointments I had, I only saw him once. All my other visits were handled by his assistant who is neither a pulmonologist, nor a doctor.What is worse though, is that I had blood tests done 6 weeks ago. No one called me with the results. I have called the office and left messages on either voice mail or with a receptionist FIVE times. No one has ever returned my calls. So I still do not know the results of my tests, I am still sick, but I can't reach anyone at the office. I am finding a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
A Very Disappointed X-patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I made my appointment I knew I had Sleep Apnea & had been using a machine for 20yrs. My problem was swallowing/gulping air while sleeping & using my C-Pap machine. Because of this problem I could not wear my equipment every night because my stomach would fill w/air & I would become bloated because of it.Yet this doctor had me do another test to tell me what I already knew, I had Sleep Apnea. NEVER once did he addressed my true problem of swallowing/gulping air while using my C-Pap machine w/me. I called his office several times about this problem yet NO ONE ever called me back to discuss it. I wasted my co-pay money(not cheap) and time to see him. I wasted money on my out of pocket co-pay for this test(NOT CHEAP) and time to redo a test that was unnecessary. In my opinion this doctor did NOT care about me or my problem, because had he my problem would have been addressed & my phone calls returned. Personally I believe, myself & my insurance company was screwed out of money that was paid to this doctor because NOTHING actually was done other then taking my money. I will NEVER step foot in his office again or recommend to anyone I know to him. It was a waste of MY time & MY money & both are VERY Valuable to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Ojile for over 15 years. He is an incredible physician and very caring. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Find Another Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After you wait for him at least 45-60 minutes, he spends about 1 with you. I guess he is to busy or star struck to care. He needs to give up practicing medicine and move to Hollywood where he would probably stink at it as well! He will not get anymore of my time or business. There are too many good caring doctors out there to put up with this!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ojile is arrogant and does not spend enough time with his patients. He is always in a hurry and does not listen to the patients concerns. He does not follow-up on problems and his office staff is rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring, diagnosed my problem with tests and throughness necessary to help me breath and sleep again. Listens to me when I have a problem, and is willing to go the extra mile. His staff rate a 5 star as well, all are friendly and helpful. Reccomend him as a great Dr. to have if you are having sleeping and breathing problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Ojile, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Gibson

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Farris Jackson Jr

35 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vidal Sheen

21 years experience

5.0 of 5