Dr. Joseph Oommen MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Beaumont, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very gentle Dr. and informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times are no longer than 20 min. o so. But the wait is worth the care, information, treatment options, etc... If you are looking for a Neurologist Dr. Oomen is the best. He takes his time, allows me to ask questions and explains my healthcare plan, etc. Dr. Oomen's staff goes out of their way to assist me with appointments and any other questions. It is nice to be genuinely "cared for" and feel confident that I understand and know the healthcare plan by Dr Oomen and his staff. And best of all, NO MORE MIGRAINES!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
The worst, go elsewhere for serious conditions
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I have ever seen, at least one of the worst. Dismissed serious debilitating progressive medical condition with an acute onset on multiple visits, until I fired him. Thankfully I have found a doctor who is helping me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
The BEST!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oomen is very smart, but he does not talk down to you. He also does not just write you a prescription and send you out the door. He also recommends vitamins or diet changes that can make a positive difference. He takes the time to look over your meds, history, etc. and discuss them with you. Dr. Oomen is very easy to talk to and has a professional but warm bedside manner. I always recommend to family, co-workers and friends. His office staff is friendly and professional. All calls are returned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor!!!! He never made me feel rushed he answered all of my questions! I would recommend him to my friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.oomen is very competent ,compassionate and professional . His staff is very courteous and prompt .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 12th, 2013
First Visit
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Just had my first visit with Dr Oomen, I have MS and have lived in TX for 4 years and have been searching for a Neurologist that I am comfortable with and that I feel is on the same page I am on with my treatment. I felt Dr. was a very attentive listener and seemed to hear what I was telling him. He took time with me and didn't make me feel rushed or that I was just another number. However he did not make any of the medication changes that I was hoping for. Will see how the follow up visit goes in 2 months.

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Oommen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.