ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Orgeron Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Orgeron?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Orgeron?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    42
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    42
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 50 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

Best Doctor EVER

Dr. Orgeron and his staff are HANDS DOWN the BEST!!! His bedside manor is amazing. He sits and listens to what you have to say. In my case, I have done research and presented to him my approach and what I would like to try. He then looked into it and said he though that was the best treatment for me. Absolutely amazed at how courteous he and his staff are! Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! If you need a great doc, he's the one. !!! Hope this helps!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

the dr is great the office staff marginal

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Primary Physician

Made me right at Home, staff and Dr .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Great doctor

My fiance was referred to Dr. Orgeron first and he was very impressed with the personal attention and care he took. So, I went to him for inner ear problems and he was perfect, really. (I have years of experience with this problem) So, I then took my 15-year-old to him for acne issues and she REALLY liked him too. So now the whole family sees him. We truly appreciate him. The only problem now is that he's so well-liked and popular, that getting an appointment can take a longer than it used to, because he does not overbook. In fact he works hard to make sure nobody waits long before seeing him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

He is the best Dr.I've had in a long time very careing unlike the Dr. At cardiovascular institute of the south at laf general

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

Rare find

I found Dr. Orgeron to be very personable and knowledgeable. He took the time to listen and then to explain my issues, how he was going to assist with resolution and the role I played in their resolution. He communicates!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2014

Best Family Practice doctor I have ever had

We moved to Lafayette from another area and I did not have a family doctor. Another physician referred me to Dr. Orgeron and I am so glad he did. Dr. Orgeron sits in the room with you and your family and discusses everything that is going on. He never makes you feel rushed or discounts what you are telling him. I had a fall, he sent me out for a CT scan and HE called me himself with the results. I am so grateful to have Dr. Orgeron as part of my healthcare team. I feel I can always get quality healthcare from him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

Patient

Dr. Orgeron is not only an outstanding and accomplished Doctor but also a gracious gentleman. My fears of finding a new doctor was quickly erased after moving from Oklahoma when I met Dr. Orgeron in May, 2013.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

I became a new patient this week. Words cannot tell how impressed I am with Dr Orgeron. He is friendly, caring, very knowledgeable and has an excellent bedside manner. He takes the time to listen and orders testing appropriately. As an RN with 35 years experience, I am truly impressed with Dr Orgeron and will definitely refer my family and friends to him for excellent care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Orgeron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.

  • Dr. Cassandra Pillette

    Family Medicine

    Lafayette, LA 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    11
  • Dr. Robert Colligan

    Family Medicine

    Lafayette, LA 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Margaret Rice

    Family Medicine

    Lafayette, LA 0.12 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    34