Dr. Joseph Oro MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Richland, WA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Don't waste your time calling
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ever since starting with Kadlec, this doctor has left his old patients high and dry. The waiting time to get into his clinic is so long, don't waste your time calling the office. For someone who had such a great clinic before kadlec... it's disturbing how thin his baseline of patient care is now. You totally fall between the cracks of your a patient of Dr. Oro. I'm finding a new doctor now after almost 10 years. So disappointing to re-establish care with a new office, but his new clinic puts patients health in jeopardy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was prompt and kind. Wait time was very little. Both staff doctor listened and could not have asked for any better treatment. Thumbs up very pleased to have found this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of living with horrible back pain and never having anything but pills thrown at me, I found Dr. Oro. Within 5 minutes of listening to me he had a pretty good idea what was going on. He sent me for MRI's, X-rays and other needed tests. It was such a relief to finally meet a doctor that not only listened but seemed to empathize, as well. He has been my doctor for 4 years for myself and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You cannot possibly find a more caring compassionate or Knowledgable Physician. He takes time with you, he is very detailed and takes his time which helps prevent oversights that can occur in medical offices. He has integrity and exemplifies what a doctor should be. If you are a patient and ill they will get you in but you may wait a little while for a routine appointment. He is more than worth the wait. It is such a rarity I am very thankful I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always enjoyed his bedside manner, the time spent with me as a person and when something serious was involved followup was a '10'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Warm & Compassionate: Inspiration for Marcus Welby :=)
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Oro takes time with us and really listens. He has caught some of the mistakes other doctor's have made (drug interactions, etc.) He has not sugar coated things, nor has he been reluctant to confront us when necessary, but he has always done so in a manner that has respected out feelings. We have developed a great deal of respect for him both as a physician and as a man. Very Good Doctor of Medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oro is a great doctor. We moved a year ago and still can't find a doctor that will spend the time he spent with us and is as thourough in all aspects of our health. The kids loved him so much that they always wanted to go say hi to him at his house!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Oro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richland, WA.