ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Kim Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Kim?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

Open-minded on my opinions of my body as compared to diagnoses

I think Dr. Kim is great at what he does. He always took the time to listen to what I felt about everything going on and tried pushing for the renal specialist to see me. He was very descriptive on the results of all my prior tests.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2013

Great doctor

Excellent bedside manner. Dr kim was great. He listened to me and I could tell he genuinely was concerned about me and my problems. He was very proactive and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

Beside Manner Horrendous

My daughter was just in to see Dr. Kim and noted that his bedside manner was horrendous. After he mentioned that she was suffering from anxiety and depression, he told her to "get her act together." I am a registered nurse and this type of bullying is horrendous and his bedside manner is absolutely despicable. I am filing a complaint with patient services in the morning.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

He gave me the wrong sedative and could not perform procedure but the whole thing is why is he using that sedative. I never received the right information from him as a doctor and I had to find out from my personal family doctor. Very scary!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Amazing

Dr. Kim was a wonderful doctor. He quickly diagnosed my disease via colonoscopy. And then patiently helped me through understanding and managing my disease. His bedside manner and compassion is outstanding! He will be greatly missed at St. Mary's!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2009

I was diagnosed at 37 with colon cancer. Dr. Kim was my doctor. He was fabulous and completely took care of me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rhinelander, WI.

  • Dr. Orell Williams

    Dr. Orell Williams

    Internal Medicine

    Rhinelander, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Emmanuel Odeyemi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Rhinelander, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Danny Lundberg

    Dr. Danny Lundberg

    Internal Medicine

    Rhinelander, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28