Dr. Joseph Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Rhinelander, WI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Open-minded on my opinions of my body as compared to diagnoses
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Kim is great at what he does. He always took the time to listen to what I felt about everything going on and tried pushing for the renal specialist to see me. He was very descriptive on the results of all my prior tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Dr kim was great. He listened to me and I could tell he genuinely was concerned about me and my problems. He was very proactive and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Beside Manner Horrendous
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was just in to see Dr. Kim and noted that his bedside manner was horrendous. After he mentioned that she was suffering from anxiety and depression, he told her to "get her act together." I am a registered nurse and this type of bullying is horrendous and his bedside manner is absolutely despicable. I am filing a complaint with patient services in the morning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave me the wrong sedative and could not perform procedure but the whole thing is why is he using that sedative. I never received the right information from him as a doctor and I had to find out from my personal family doctor. Very scary!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Amazing
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim was a wonderful doctor. He quickly diagnosed my disease via colonoscopy. And then patiently helped me through understanding and managing my disease. His bedside manner and compassion is outstanding! He will be greatly missed at St. Mary's!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was diagnosed at 37 with colon cancer. Dr. Kim was my doctor. He was fabulous and completely took care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rhinelander, WI.