ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Obrien Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Obrien?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2014

Great doctor!!!

I don't usually do this, but I have to say what a wonderful doctor he is. I swear by Dr. O'Brien and thank him for all he does for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Very patient, thorough and knowledgeable

I have been a patient of Dr. O'Brien's for over 10 years and in that time have recommended him to countless people. His staff is courteous and are always respectful of my time (I think my longest wait may have stretched to 10 minutes, but typically closer to 5). In the exam room, Dr. O'Brien is friendly, expresses concern for both physical and mental well-being and answers all questions professionally, without a hint of arrogance or condescension. Medically, he is always aware of the latest drugs and procedures, but he's cautious to avoid fads. The contrast is most stark when I've had to see other doctors, even in his own practice, who vary in quality and time management. I can't say enough good things about Dr. O'Brien - he has become the physician to multiple family members over the past decade.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Great doctor, shame is on the group he's with

Dr. O'brien is really good. He has a great bedside manner and really spends the time (even though his "company" wants the patients to be assembly line pace) speaking with the patient. He answers questions, no matter how crazy or far fetched they are.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2012

Best doctor I've had.He listens, recommends and is willing to discuss options. From my point of view, and apparently that of other patients we've met in the corridor, he cares.Plus, of course, he knows what he's doing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

The best Primary care Doctor around. He's a great guy as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

excellent dr!

Dr.O'Brien has an excellent bedside manner, great listener to what you are saying before he analyzes the physical problem. So many other doctors hear a little, look at you, and rush you out. I never feel rushed and feel like I get great care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Exemplary MD!

Knowledgable, friendly and caring! Great doctor! Attentive staff! Modern office! Lots of parking! A pleasure to visit. I definitely recommend Dr. O'Brien!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Obrien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clifton, NJ.

  • Dr. Seth Jawetz

    Dr. Seth Jawetz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Clifton, NJ 0 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    10
  • Dr. Aparna Frenchman

    Internal Medicine

    Clifton, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Lintz

    Dr. Robert Lintz

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Clifton, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    38