ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Obrien Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Obrien?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Great doctor!!!

Posted on February 14th, 2014

I don't usually do this, but I have to say what a wonderful doctor he is. I swear by Dr. O'Brien and thank him for all he does for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very patient, thorough and knowledgeable

Posted on July 10th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. O'Brien's for over 10 years and in that time have recommended him to countless people. His staff is courteous and are always respectful of my time (I think my longest wait may have stretched to 10 minutes, but typically closer to 5). In the exam room, Dr. O'Brien is friendly, expresses concern for both physical and mental well-being and answers all questions professionally, without a hint of arrogance or condescension. Medically, he is always aware of the latest drugs and procedures, but he's cautious to avoid fads. The contrast is most stark when I've had to see other doctors, even in his own practice, who vary in quality and time management. I can't say enough good things about Dr. O'Brien - he has become the physician to multiple family members over the past decade.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, shame is on the group he's with

Posted on March 18th, 2013

Dr. O'brien is really good. He has a great bedside manner and really spends the time (even though his "company" wants the patients to be assembly line pace) speaking with the patient. He answers questions, no matter how crazy or far fetched they are.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2012

Best doctor I've had.He listens, recommends and is willing to discuss options. From my point of view, and apparently that of other patients we've met in the corridor, he cares.Plus, of course, he knows what he's doing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2012

The best Primary care Doctor around. He's a great guy as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent dr!

Posted on July 26th, 2012

Dr.O'Brien has an excellent bedside manner, great listener to what you are saying before he analyzes the physical problem. So many other doctors hear a little, look at you, and rush you out. I never feel rushed and feel like I get great care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exemplary MD!

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Knowledgable, friendly and caring! Great doctor! Attentive staff! Modern office! Lots of parking! A pleasure to visit. I definitely recommend Dr. O'Brien!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Obrien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clifton, NJ.