Dr. Joseph Pagano MD Patient Reviews

  • Addiction Medicine Tallahassee, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Very nice doctor! Help in office is nice. Things have changed, the first time I gave a review, things were bad. Much, much better! I would recommend Dr. Pagano.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Everything is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Excellent Physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pagano is an extraordinary professional and has been a sincere blessing in the treatment of chronic pain which has improved my enjoyment of life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very difficult to get the first appointment, this staff other than the nurses are horrible, they just don't care about Dr. Pagano's patients. they treat everyone as if they are a substance ab user looking for legal dope. The antithesis of this is the nursing staff, from the urine check to vitals, these people are friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pagano is one of the best doctors I have ever incountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Certain patients don't matter to his practice. But we are left with no other option.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
God help you if you need him to follow up with prior authorizations or coordinate with his staff to ensure you get your medication. You better not be late or miss an appointment and comply with all the rules and better be paid up but he can abuse your time and jeopardize your health and life with neglect of your most basic patient care needs. He could demand his staff provide decent patient care. My experience with him is he is not a caring Dr. Neglectful and abusive. I've never had so many problems. There is no doubt in my mind I'm a victim of his wreck less malpractice. May God have mercy on him if he or his staff was in some of his patients positions. I pray they will not have to experience terrible events I've had to go through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Amazing dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr pagano is a great dr! I have seen him for a few years and he is a life saver. If your looking for a pill mill keep looking because he is no fool. If your in real pain he will do his best to help you be pain free. He has a great bedside manner and is very caring.while there has been a few hiccups with the staff here and there the staff he has now is good . I have never not had a call returned. Don't go to him and think you don't have to follow the rules, follow the rules and be a good patient and you will get good treatment! I read some have a issue with the UAs, if your doing what you should the UAs should not be a problem.I recently had Botox there for headaches, his nurse was so helpful and caring and told me to call with any concerns and when I called she calmed my fears and did not make me feel like I was bothering them. FYI the Botox is working and while painful he was correct about the effects being good! Dr pagano is probably the kindest dr I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
a very caring and understanding docter!By far the best!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. Pagano is the best doctor I've ever had .He is very understanding,kind,and knows all about his profession.Ive been in pain management since 1997 and he by far is the most understanding doctor I've dealt with. he is strict but a doctor in his field you have to be. Thank the good lord everyday I have such a great doctor like him. Thanks again!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pagano is one of the most compassionate and knowledgeable physicians I have had the priviledge of knowing. He is an excellent diagnostician and treats his patients with excellent care.

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Great Doctor - Poor attitude of office staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a long time getting in, but worth it. Dr. Pagano is a wonderful, understanding pain mgmt doctor with a caring bedside manner. His nurses are also kind and efficient. The office staff needs a lesson in bookkeepiing and customer service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Just follow the rules
I have been seeing Dr Pagano for 3 yrs now, he is a very good dr and very caring.. With legit issues he will work with you on anything. The thing I have learned is just follow the rules ( i do) and there is no problem. I know sometimes the staff can be hard to deal with but he has had some staff changes this past yr and the ladies will work with you as long as again you follow the rules , take your meds, only your meds, take them the right way and dont try to walk in because you took all your meds and expect to be seen ahead of others.the UAs are nothing, if your following the rules its just a fast test no big deal.for him to be able to be the best Dr he can be you have to be the best patient you can be. I have NEVER went in and told him I was in pain or have a problem and he did not help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am trying to become a patient here and am getting the run around from the front counter staff... Being told several different stories regarding procedure for new patient ... Very frustrating and they are very unprofessional .... No privacy in speaking with me and no interest in helping me get established there as a patient!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Exceeds Expectations
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extraordinary understanding of diabetic neuropathy, multiple spinal surgeries, osteoarthritis related pain. Effective and safe pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Pagano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.