Dr. Joseph Paz DO Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Wilkes Barre, PA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exelent doctor. Helped me in some very painful times always accurate fast and honest wish he was still my doc but I relocated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best treatments and bed side manner. Thanks go Dt. Paz I am walking.. Thank you Dr. Paz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paz is an excellent physician who takes the time to listen and is empathetic to my diagnosis and pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Paz is the best.I use to see him in Philadelphia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
good listening skills
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit, the staff was very kind, friendly, and professional. Dr Paz was knowledge and listened to my complaints. I will continue to seek treatment with Dr Paz ,overall very good experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Get a Different Physicians Assistant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paz wasn't to bad when I went to him. Sometimes a little hard to follow with certain treatment options. His physicians assistant however, totally arrogant, rude, etc. Since patients usually see him first he doesn't give the office an overall good rating. He definitely has a "I'm better than you" attitude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paz is very caring and dedicated. Some doctors are only in it for the money. I truly believe Dr. Paz is so compassionate, he would treat you even if you could not afford to pay the full price of his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with Dr. Paz since 1999 ! Always listens to my concerns and addresses the problem. Great bedside manner! Would highly recommend him ! Great to be with him again in his new practice-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
So Far, Good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visits with Dr. Paz, went well, I would recomend Dr. Paz to any of my friends. I have major spine issues, and in get into some serious pain at times.Dr. Paz listens to my concerns and addresses the issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Behavior
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him twice, I thought maybe he was smoking some wacky tobacky. Too giddy and silly. Never went back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
NOT VEY GOOD!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have one question for the good doctor. Have your ever been suited. After spending one hour at his office and being told he will not write prescriptions.... I have to ask why? Why would a pain specialist not be able to write prescriptions? And his answer was to protect his business. But he did say, "other doctors in the office will write prescriptions". Why can he not write prescriptions?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Paz, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.