The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Paz Is this you?
  • 56
  • 10
  • 5
  • 4
  • 12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
16.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Paz?


87 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

The great Dr. Paz

In pain for 3 years, and he gave me hope!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Awful

Dr. PAZ runs his office like a factory and the patient are just items on a conveyor belts. He could care less about his patients as long as he's getting payed. I met an elderly couple in his office, and she had no idea where she was getting her shot or for what knee?? No one explained the procedure to her at all and to make matters worse she wasn't even there for shots to elevate knee pain. It was her shoulder! She had to tell Dr. Paz what procedure she was getting done. The thing happened to me and others I spoke with after that appointment. Needless to say that was the last time I ever wentry back to his office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

Dr.Paz.

Only doctor that is doing anything to help me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Pain under control

When all other Doctors said that there was nothing that can be done for my pain Dr Paz made me a promis that I would be able to do stuff and have a life again that was 16 years ago and the pain is still under control Thank you Dr PAZ

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Patient

Exelent doctor. Helped me in some very painful times always accurate fast and honest wish he was still my doc but I relocated

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Best treatments and bed side manner. Thanks go Dt. Paz I am walking.. Thank you Dr. Paz.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Dr. Paz is an excellent physician who takes the time to listen and is empathetic to my diagnosis and pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Dr Paz is the best.I use to see him in Philadelphia.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

correct prior review, I ment to state as excellent Dr Paz was great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

good listening skills

My first visit, the staff was very kind, friendly, and professional. Dr Paz was knowledge and listened to my complaints. I will continue to seek treatment with Dr Paz ,overall very good experience

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

Get a Different Physicians Assistant

Dr. Paz wasn't to bad when I went to him. Sometimes a little hard to follow with certain treatment options. His physicians assistant however, totally arrogant, rude, etc. Since patients usually see him first he doesn't give the office an overall good rating. He definitely has a "I'm better than you" attitude!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2012

Dr. Paz is very caring and dedicated. Some doctors are only in it for the money. I truly believe Dr. Paz is so compassionate, he would treat you even if you could not afford to pay the full price of his services.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Paz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.

  • Dr. Samuel Crockett III

    Dr. Samuel Crockett III

    Anesthesiology

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0.94 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Kristy Voytek

    Anesthesiology

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0.94 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Jondi Kakuberi

    Anesthesiology

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0.94 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28