The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Pesce Is this you?
  • 25
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
30.9 min
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Pesce?


41 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Bad Experience

I had been to see Dr. Pesce before and was happy with him, but I think I must have caught the young fella in a bad mood today. He told me in a very gruff manner that I might have the beginnings of a malignancy, but he was not going to do a biopsy on me for 3 more weeks. That's because he wanted me to try an ointment which I told him I used before and had a bad reaction to. But he said to use it any way. I think it is time for him to retire. I have no idea right now what is wrong with me, but I have made an appointment with another doctor and will soon find out. Dr. Pesce doesn't look so good himself and should probably see a doctor. He seems to have trouble keeping his head in an upright position and his breathing is very labored.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Very pleasant and caring gentleman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Rude staff, nice doctor

The staff is very condescending, which is a big turn off. Joseph is a great doctor though I feel he easily jumps --- and oftimes does so -- to the "accutane" solution. It makes wonder what percentage he gets from accutane to promote their product. Wait time is between 15-30 mins.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

A Great Doctor

A wonderful, kind and very compassionate doctor. Completely solved a difficult problem. A great staff too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

Please do yourself a favor and avoid this doctor's office as the wait time is long, the staff is rude, the staff has no knowledge of current laws, and they require certain things from their patients without providing a good explanation backed by clear documentation. The office policies they seem to adhere to are not clearly posted and/or announced prior to visit. I did not even get to see the doctor as I was asked to leave the practice for asking too many questions about their office policies.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Waited too long in the waiting room all pat's were complaining / left.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Office staff seems rude on phone and in person. The wait time is horrible but once you are in the exam room you are quickly seen. He has a wonderful personality and he listens. My daughter is seen for her acne and have been going to his office for a few years.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 31st, 2010

OOOOOOOOOOoops

Dr Pesce has a great personality, but completely missed a serios diagnosis as "nothing"....primary Dr consulted the next day, cat scan ordered and found serious cancer which was forthwith performed and weeks and weeks of radiation...(so far) had he diagnosed properly?????????????????

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Pesce is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.

  • Michele Gasiorowski

    Dermatology

    Greenwich, CT

    4.9
    (88)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Katherine Pesce

    Dr. Katherine Pesce

    Dermatology

    Bridgeport, CT 0 mi

    4.3
    (62)
    21
  • Dr. Jeremy Moss

    Dr. Jeremy Moss

    Dermatology

    Bridgeport, CT 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (49)
    16