Dr. Joseph Pesce MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Bridgeport, CT

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Bad Experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to see Dr. Pesce before and was happy with him, but I think I must have caught the young fella in a bad mood today. He told me in a very gruff manner that I might have the beginnings of a malignancy, but he was not going to do a biopsy on me for 3 more weeks. That's because he wanted me to try an ointment which I told him I used before and had a bad reaction to. But he said to use it any way. I think it is time for him to retire. I have no idea right now what is wrong with me, but I have made an appointment with another doctor and will soon find out. Dr. Pesce doesn't look so good himself and should probably see a doctor. He seems to have trouble keeping his head in an upright position and his breathing is very labored.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant and caring gentleman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Rude staff, nice doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very condescending, which is a big turn off. Joseph is a great doctor though I feel he easily jumps --- and oftimes does so -- to the "accutane" solution. It makes wonder what percentage he gets from accutane to promote their product. Wait time is between 15-30 mins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
A Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful, kind and very compassionate doctor. Completely solved a difficult problem. A great staff too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do yourself a favor and avoid this doctor's office as the wait time is long, the staff is rude, the staff has no knowledge of current laws, and they require certain things from their patients without providing a good explanation backed by clear documentation. The office policies they seem to adhere to are not clearly posted and/or announced prior to visit. I did not even get to see the doctor as I was asked to leave the practice for asking too many questions about their office policies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Waited too long in the waiting room all pat's were complaining / left.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff seems rude on phone and in person. The wait time is horrible but once you are in the exam room you are quickly seen. He has a wonderful personality and he listens. My daughter is seen for her acne and have been going to his office for a few years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 31st, 2010
OOOOOOOOOOoops
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pesce has a great personality, but completely missed a serios diagnosis as "nothing"....primary Dr consulted the next day, cat scan ordered and found serious cancer which was forthwith performed and weeks and weeks of radiation...(so far) had he diagnosed properly?????????????????

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Pesce, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.