Dr. Joseph Pflanzer MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Desoto, TX

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 1.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    55%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2017
Best doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pflanzer is a very well experienced professiona with a kind face and a warm heart, also a good soft touch. I am happy to say that I enjoyed a good doctor's office visit for his time and professional attention to my problem for a flare up with light swelling and itching or rashes. I received excellent care and attention, for a healing nearly! I am proud to say that he is a "best ever" for professional care, to me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional staff, timely service, pleasant atmosphere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent $180 on an office visit and he gave me nothing to help with my sinuses. I told him I would make a second appointment to deal with my allergies (they are bad!) but because I wouldn't do the allergy test, he gave me no medication for my sinuses. I had to go to my 2nd job and I couldn't stay yet he wouldn't help me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Never will go back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say this was the worst experience at a doctors office I have EVER had. The doctor took forever to come in the room because he was in the hallway talking to I am assuming his wife. When he finally came in the room, that same lady knocked on the door and he was gone for another 15 minutes. I don't know how he ever gets work done with her there. Their personal stuff needs to be handled after hours. The wife needs to stay home or find another job. I will NEVER go back. The girls up front that checked me in and out we're very nice and helpful though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Go somewhere else
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dont know what happened to the old staff members, but you should never allow your Wife run your buisness!!!! Everyone is extremely rude and uncaring. I waited for over an hour to see the Dr and then he was only in there with me for 5 min......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Former Customer
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has been seeing This Doctor for years since she was 7. She is now 24. He is a good doctor, however the people you have to go through to see him makes it not worth it. You can talk to him or get a message to him if you dont make an appointment. Its impossible to talk to the office manager if you have a problem between appointments. The nurses arent interested in talking to you either. So if you work a 9-5 or heaven forbid 8-5 you cannot see this doctor. They have become all about the money. For every little thing you have to make an appointment and pay a co pay. Theres no calling to get a script like allergy eye drops or anything like that. It is my personal experience with this office is that they generally dont care about their patients well being. I cant trust a place like this and we wont be using them again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Pflanzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Desoto, TX.