The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Pianka Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Pianka?


28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Nice Guy

Great Doctor and Great Guy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Annoyed!!!!

I am a patient of Dr. Pianka, my mother also is a patient. Recently, my mother has had appointments and the office NEVER returns calls! It could be an issue of life or death and it seems as though its not important! When the Dr. ordered my mother to get appointments ASAP, and the office staff DO NOT, do their jobs!!! If they don't want to work, get new staff, before you lose all of the patients! The DR. is good, he does seem to leave quickly without answering all questions and concerns, needs to spend more time addressing patients issues and ensuring that quality care is given. When a patient calls it should be a PRIORITY to answer or return the call ASAP! SO ANNOYED!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

Making an appointment nightmare

I was referred to dr Pianka's office twice. I have called for 2 weeks straight. Left messages during normal business hours, never get a call back. I will be looking else where as clearly my health isn't important to this office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

The best endoscopy I ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

I FELT HE DIDN'T CARE ABOUT ME OR MY CONDITION. ACTED AS IF HE WAS IN A HURRY AT ALL TIMES. HORRIBLE FOLLOWUP.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

To whom it may concern,

I was very scared,uncertain what will happen at first.They staff,doctor was very helpful,comforting,very professional.I highly recommend the whole office,The Dr was phenomenal.He kept me calm and talked me threw what was going on.This relay helped.The staff was equally as great as he was with excellent bed side manners,very professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2009

Love him

Love him- though I will never be talked into being sent to RI hospital again- ever- I actually look foward to my next visit, just not under the same circumstances as before :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Pianka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, RI.

  • Dr. Ravi Nadimpalli

    Dr. Ravi Nadimpalli

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Portsmouth, RI 0 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    13
  • Dr. Pedro Barros

    Dr. Pedro Barros

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Portsmouth, RI 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    28
  • Dr. Thomas Mcmahon

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Portsmouth, RI 0 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    37