The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Pittard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Pittard?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Pittard?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

He has the ultimate Dr-God complex. If you are not a Doctor, then you obviously know nothing. Never smiles. No personality.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Contentious

He does a good job. In my case he took a conservative approach teaching me of alternative method of self treatment before prescribing medication two years later. Very easy to talk to and will actually listen to what you have to say, unlike many doctors I have seen in the past.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

not board certified

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2009

Highly recommended

I've been seeing Dr. Pittard for several years and find him easy to talk to about any health issue I may be concerned about. He has always made the time to discuss any problems - or perceived problems- I might have. He also doesn't hesitate to suggest other doctors or procedures if he feels they are necessary. I would highly recommend Dr. Pittard if you are searching for a great all-around doctor. BTW, both my wife and I are patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2008

Doesn't care about patients welfare!

Asked this doctor to sign paperwork so I could get my medicines for free (I was eligible for help!) and he said he would NOT sign anything because he didn't want to pass out the medicines. Said that he could afford HIS medicines, and couldn't understand why others could NOT afford it. Unbelievably rude and obnoxious.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 7th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Pittard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paducah, KY.

  • Dr. Richard Smith

    Dr. Richard Smith

    Internal Medicine

    Paducah, KY 0.01 mi

    44
  • Dr. Melissa Purvis

    Internal Medicine

    Paducah, KY 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (19)
    10
  • Dr. Christopher Phillips

    Dr. Christopher Phillips

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Paducah, KY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    12