ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Pittard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Pittard?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2017

He has the ultimate Dr-God complex. If you are not a Doctor, then you obviously know nothing. Never smiles. No personality.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Contentious

Posted on September 8th, 2015

He does a good job. In my case he took a conservative approach teaching me of alternative method of self treatment before prescribing medication two years later. Very easy to talk to and will actually listen to what you have to say, unlike many doctors I have seen in the past.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

not board certified

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on December 30th, 2009

I've been seeing Dr. Pittard for several years and find him easy to talk to about any health issue I may be concerned about. He has always made the time to discuss any problems - or perceived problems- I might have. He also doesn't hesitate to suggest other doctors or procedures if he feels they are necessary. I would highly recommend Dr. Pittard if you are searching for a great all-around doctor. BTW, both my wife and I are patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't care about patients welfare!

Posted on September 26th, 2008

Asked this doctor to sign paperwork so I could get my medicines for free (I was eligible for help!) and he said he would NOT sign anything because he didn't want to pass out the medicines. Said that he could afford HIS medicines, and couldn't understand why others could NOT afford it. Unbelievably rude and obnoxious.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Pittard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paducah, KY.