Dr. Joseph Pober MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.3)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 42 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Honesty isnt for Everyone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pober's honesty is not for everyone. He will tell you what you need but will also fix what you do not like about yourself. Obviously he is in this profession to make money who isn't? BUT you cant get into the schools and training he has by chance he has true talent. I've been to a couple other plastic surgeons and have come out bruised for over a week. Never have I bruised from an injection from Dr. Pober. I have had surgery from him and the aftercare from the staff is nothing short of the best. From the minute surgery is over you are treated like royalty, I was literally dressed and fed food after my surgery. The day after I had a follow up call which is normal but I knew I could call or even text the staff if I had a silly question, that is how dedicated they are. So you are not just paying for a quick fix you are paying for an experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Love my new lips!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Pober to have my lips done and he did such an amazing job! I had thin lips and they are plump and sexy now but still look very natural. Thanks to Dr. Poder & his wonderful team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Excellence
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pober is a Rock Star! he made me look beautiful with fillers. Thank you Dr. Pober you are an excellent Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
I feel like a new person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pober has evening and weekend hours at his medi spa in Ridgewood, NJ. I work full time and it's so nice to be able to see him on Saturday. My face is starting to look a little sunk in. I'm in my late 40s and I'm healthy, thus, my face looks to thin. Dr. Pober was very gentle in explaining what happens to us as we age. Some Radiesse in my cheeks, and Xeomin in my forehead and I"m good to go. His team is very friendly and made me feel very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pober is such an excellent doctor. I went to see him to have my lips done with beletoro. I can't believe how good it looks. He made them just subtly plumper. I'm very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Exelllent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Pober for a face-lift. He truly is an artist. My only regret is I didn't do it sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
bad experience with face lift
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He promised much and delivered little. He gave a price then moments before procedure a hospital bill $6400 (his fees for the OR) was presented what else could I do but sign or leave the hospital. So fees went from $17000 to $23,000. Worse the work on my face was shoddy. When I confronted him "he its just fine.." Friends saw no improvement in my face. He proclaimed to his staff how wonderful I looked. Staff said nothing. No one in my family or friends said I looked better." In addition he was always late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
NO results spent over 8000.00 for nothing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had fat transfer after Dr. Pober refused to do butt implants and claimed he charges double if you chose to still want them. Everything else about him was great other then I got no results from the procedure. My butt looks worse then it did before I did the fat transfer. Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HAD MY EYES DONE BY DR POBER WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Liposculting Genius
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted liposculpture in my stomach and love handle area but I was reluctant about having this procedure, I was impressed by Dr Pober and his extensive Medical background and accolades. The procedure was performed flawlessly in his office and he achieved better than expected results. He is such a nice guy. Thank you Dr Pober
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2013
Tummy Tuck
I had a Tummy Tuck about 2 months ago. I had two c-sections prior and had a lot of extra hanging skin. Dr. Pober was very honest and told me exactly what was going to happen and what I should and should not be doing. His staff called my everyday to make sure I was comfortable. I really appreciated all their care and I can truly say I'm so so so happy with my new stomach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Pober, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Beth Preminger

13 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Farrelly

30 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Z Lorenc

33 years experience

3.9 of 5