ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Poggi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Poggi?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Poggi?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

Dr. Poggi is very committed to delivering outstanding results. His personability and wonderful staff provide exceptional care. You never feel like 'just another patient'; and know you're in great hands. We are blessed to have his talent serving in our area!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Wonderful Dr!

Amazing Dr!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Breast reconstruction due to breast cancer.

Dr. Poggi is by far the best plastic surgeon in Wichita. Not only is his skill of hand amazing but he has one of the most kind and caring personalities. He truly cares about how you are doing from beginning to end. Through all the ups and downs of finding out you have cancer he is there for you. My appointments with him were actually high lights of having cancer. He makes you laugh through the tears. I can not say enough good things about him. HIs staff is also amazing. I can not thank them enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

He and his staff are awesome!!!! Visited several area plastic surgeons before choosing who to do my breast augmentation and Dr Poggi seemed the most interested in making me happy and my results are awesome. More importantly, the caring didn't stop after I handed in my check. His care and attention after surgery was just as personal as it was before surgery! Thank you Dr Poggi and staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

Best surgical experience ever

Dr. Poggi is a bright, articulate, and authentic individual, as well as a superb surgeon. The results of my face lift surgery are better than I expected, the care of those working with him showed that they respected him, and the follow-up care has been better than I expected. Thanks!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Your humor, compassion and expertise helped get me through all my treatments and surgeries! I am so glad you took me as your patient!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

I would never return to Dr. Poggi, nor recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

I could not have been happier with Dr. Poggi. He is such an awesome doctor and his bedside manner is superb. He did exactly what he told me and it is perfect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

Simple AWESOME!!!

I am a breast cancer survivor that had started my journey with a different plastic surgeon. My original plastic surgeon wanted to use a nipple reconstruction method I was not comfortable with, so my general surgeon recommend Dr. Poggi. I can not tell you how happy I am and so very pleased with the results. The work is amazing and he treated me with kindness and respect. If any of my family or friends would ever need any kind of plastic surgery work done I would highly recommend Dr. Poggi. I feel that he is the top plastic surgeon in Wichita, if not Kansas.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

Top Reconstruction Doc; Masterful Skill, Talent & Personable Care

As a level 3 DCIS survivor, I hold the highest regard for Dr. Poggi's masterful skill, talent and personable care. The outcome from his newer reconstruction techniques are far superior than that achieved through older methods (still in use); and frankly, ARE amazing. Dr. Poggi and his caring staff (from day 1-on) are a blessing. He certainly is the top reconstruction Doc, chosen by so many, as echoed here. SO thankful to have been in his care. Highly recommend Dr. Poggi without hesitation. A++

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2013

Made things right & continues to do so

I'm a breast cancer patient who was placed w/a dr. that should stay away fom bc patients. Had some pretty bad procedures that ended up giving me a massive infection. Met Dr. Poggi & he fixed everything. Still w/him & his staff because they all treat me as if I am his only patient. He has taken very good care of me. One patient of his says, "To know him is to love him" and I agree!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

Best Doctor!!!!!!!

Dr. Poggi is one of the best Drs. I have had the pleasure of meeting. He was very attentive and even called me on the weekend to make sure I was doing ok and if I needed anything else. He always answered all my ?s and was very helpful with everything. The outcome of my surgery is wonderful. I am very pleased!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Poggi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.

  • Stephanie Oberhelman

    General Surgery

    Wichita, KS 0.23 mi

    4.6
    (29)
    21
  • Dr. Todd Brown

    Dr. Todd Brown

    General Surgery

    Wichita, KS 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Adam Misasi

    General Surgery

    Wichita, KS 0.65 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6