Dr. Joseph Quintana Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease El Paso, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 42.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ENJOY THE PROFESSIONAL WAY HE PERFORMS HIS TREATMENTS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Dr. Quintana and staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgable staff, courteous, professional and very attentive to my care. I've been going to Dr. Quintana for about 5 years and couldn't be happier with the care I've received. Top notch staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Pt family
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional and extremely rude. Kept my father waiting For 2hrs only to go in the room and tell at him. Did not help him in any way or explain anything to him. If I could give him a negative score I would
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the nicest, kindest doctors I have ever been to and I am a 68 year old woman. I had a heart attack eleven years ago and this is the wonderful doctor that showed up at the hospital. I would put my life in this most capable doctor's hands any time. He has been nothing but professional, kind, blunt sometimes - for your own good, etc.. Absolutely love this doctor. Thank you Dr. Quintana
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office is always backed up. My average wait time was 2 hours. Twice I went in for testing, checked in and they forgot about me and thought I didnt show up. The staff is rude over the phone but sweet when your there. Unhappy staff usually means poor environment for quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DOES NOT HAVE A PROFESSIONAL BEDSIDE MANNER. DEGRADES AND YELLS AT PATIENTS. HAS NO REGARDS TO PATIENT FEELINGS WHEN UNDER PROCEDURES!! USES PROFANITY WHEN HE DOESN'T GET HIS WAY. MOMMY DEAREST SYDROME WITH FEMALE PATIENTS. PATHETIC DOCTOR!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Quintana Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.