The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Quintana Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Quintana Jr?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

I ENJOY THE PROFESSIONAL WAY HE PERFORMS HIS TREATMENTS

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Quintana and staff

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Knowledgable staff, courteous, professional and very attentive to my care. I've been going to Dr. Quintana for about 5 years and couldn't be happier with the care I've received. Top notch staff!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pt family

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Very unprofessional and extremely rude. Kept my father waiting For 2hrs only to go in the room and tell at him. Did not help him in any way or explain anything to him. If I could give him a negative score I would

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2012

This is one of the nicest, kindest doctors I have ever been to and I am a 68 year old woman. I had a heart attack eleven years ago and this is the wonderful doctor that showed up at the hospital. I would put my life in this most capable doctor's hands any time. He has been nothing but professional, kind, blunt sometimes - for your own good, etc.. Absolutely love this doctor. Thank you Dr. Quintana

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2011

Office is always backed up. My average wait time was 2 hours. Twice I went in for testing, checked in and they forgot about me and thought I didnt show up. The staff is rude over the phone but sweet when your there. Unhappy staff usually means poor environment for quality care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2010

DOES NOT HAVE A PROFESSIONAL BEDSIDE MANNER. DEGRADES AND YELLS AT PATIENTS. HAS NO REGARDS TO PATIENT FEELINGS WHEN UNDER PROCEDURES!! USES PROFANITY WHEN HE DOESN'T GET HIS WAY. MOMMY DEAREST SYDROME WITH FEMALE PATIENTS. PATHETIC DOCTOR!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Quintana Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.