Dr. Joseph Acosta MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Meridian, MS

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's very thorough & spends time genuinely listens to the concerns of his patients. Granted you may have to wait a little while due to him being a very busy dr but his staff is very informative and patient with your needs. His been my doc for several years now and I couldn't ask for better! From the loss of our baby early on to my following healthy pregnancy that resulted in the birth of our big baby boy, he and his staff were God sends. I recommend him and his staff hands down!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
I have been Dr. Acosta patient since 2012. He has an excellent bedside manner and spends time talking with each patient about their medical issues. He conducts very thorough test. Dr. Acosta's nurses are warm and friendly and return phone call promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
worst gyno ever
Wait time
5 minutes
I was having a lot of pelvic pain with intercourse and Dr Acosta did not know what to do to help me. Instead of admitting this and referring me to another doctor, he told me that sex was not necessary and I did not need to have it! I was only 26 at the time! I found another doctor and have been doing fine ever since. Don't waste your time and money on Dr Acosta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
If you want an induction and a section, he's your man.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a normal and healthy pregnancy. When I turned 39 weeks, Dr. Acosta started telling me that we needed to think about an induction. I asked why and he told me that nothing good ever happens after 40 weeks. I am SOOO sorry I allowed him to induce at 40 weeks. He told me I was going to have a big baby, so he put me on Cervadil and Pitocin. I wasn't ready to go into labor, so those things didn't work, and I ended up with a section for a 7 pound baby. DON'T GO TO THIS MAN! Your baby deserves better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
C-section happy surgeon
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Instead of allowing babies to come when they're ready, he's going to induce you when he decides it's your baby's birthday, which means you're going to get an unnecessary section. Next time I'm looking for another provider. Was not happy with the outcome of a baby delivered by section before my due date!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Martha bell
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Acosta is a excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Acosta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Meridian, MS.