ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Califano Is this you?
  • 28
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Califano?


32 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Best Cardiologist in Naples

I have been to several different cardiologists in Naples and Dr. Califano was the only one able to properly diagnose my problem and provide me the proper medical treatment I was in need of. I owe my life to this man, recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2013

Mrs.

I know Dr. Califano is a good doctor and takes great care of his patients. He is very dedicated and I feel that I am in good hands when he is taking care of me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

The Best Cardiologist in Naples

Dr Califano saved my life three times in two weeks. Initially by determining that I needed a quadruple coronary bypass and selecting a top doctor to do the surgery. Then, two separate times he diagnosed and treated me for post surgery blood clots and a pulmonaary embolism. He is a brilliant, caring and talented cardiologist that I would recommend to everhyone including my family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

retired state fire captain

this doctor saved my life. he knows what he is doing and has the compassion to make it happen.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 18th, 2011

too impersonal.

Not a very warm or caring atmosphere.I would like to feel that I am a person,not just another patient with anotherproblem. I don't like it when the nursesact like they are doing you a favor justby asking you questions. A little humor, just a little, might help one feel more comfortable.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2010

the best cardiologist in naples by far.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

Timely and accurate

Generally punctual. Interested in the facts and detals of your problems. Quickly establishes action plan for discussion with patient. Executes the resolved plan in an efficient and timely manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2008

poor review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Califano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

  • Dr. Kavitha Gudur

    Dr. Kavitha Gudur

    Internal Medicine

    Naples, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (28)
    22
  • Dr. Alan Galbut

    Dr. Alan Galbut

    Internal Medicine

    Naples, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    36
  • Dr. Steven Bialkin

    Dr. Steven Bialkin

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Naples, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    12