Dr. Joseph Luna MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 34.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Friendly Staff
DR. LUNA MOVED IN EARLY 2016. YET STILL LISTED AT HEALTH TEXAS. THIS IS THE WORST STAFF EVER! I CALLED TODAY RE A SCRIPTRENEWAL, WAS PLACED ON HOLD THE 1ST TIME FOR 15 MINS. I CALLED BACK & PLACED ON HOLD AGAIN GOING ON 15+MIN.!! BIG REASON NOT TO GO THERE AGAIN!! I HOPE THEY GO OUT OF BUSINESS & SOON IS NOT QUICK ENOUGH!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A member of staff stated,"if you were able to drive yourself here you can go to work". Yet admitted to getting time off when she is sick. Dr did not give diagnosis. Presented w/fever, sore throat, bodyaches, slight chest pain,and earache
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Great doctor, horrible staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luna is very professional and caring. He doesn't waste time in figuring out the problem and havin the solution or giving great specialist referrals if needed. Most his staff is helpful but Gigi is the rudest and most unhelpful person there. I have never had a problem when I'm at an office visit but when I call and Gigi answers, she's very rude and makes it clear she doesn't care and that you're bothering her; very unprofessional. I will continue using him as my primary care physician because of the great care I get regardless the few unprofessional staff members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Writes you off if he doesn't like a family member
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Luna should retire. He is obviously tired of performing his duties of a doctor. When my mom was hospitalized, BEFORE even looking at her records he told her she was depressed and would be moved to a long-term care facility. When I pushed him to do more tests and he found out she was very ill, he pushed her out of the hospital so he didn't have to do the paperwork and put in the time needed to treat her properly. She is so hurt by his lack of humanity and complete lack of care. Needless to say we already have an appointment with a new doctor and will be making a report to the Medical Board.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Refuses to ask for another opinion
Wait time
60 minutes
Was in the hospital for two days and had several tests that did not disclose a diagnosis. Instead of delving into what my problem could be or calling in consults, he wanted to admit me to a long term care facility! Shameless!!! BE YOUR OWN ADVOCATE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Awesome doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been visiting Dr. Luna's office for about 3 years now and I continued even after I moved twice and it i not as close as before because he is an extreme caring and honest professional. He is a great listener and makes me feel comfortable to ask any questions no matter what the subject. I do not mind the waiting because I know that ohers patients enjoy and trust him as much as I do. The office staff is always attentive and helpful. I will drive whatever distance to see Dr. Luna.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor; can usually squeeze in you if you really need it. The only complaint I have is the wait time. Sometimes it takes 1-1 1/2 hours before you see the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always there for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
VERY NICE OFFICE AND NO "do not knock" SIGNS ON WINDOW
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no sign on window and doctor and staff were very nice. They explained everything I had questions about including questions regarding my insurance benefits which can be hard to understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Wait time and staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was very professional. His staff took care of me promptly and were also very professional. I highly recommend him. He is very caring about my medical problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
easy to get an appointment, pleasant office environment, very nice and thoughtful doctor. Listens very well to your problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Are you a patient or just patient.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
patient1. a person who is under Medical care or treatment.2. bearing provocation, annoyance, misfortune, delay, hardship, pain, etc., with fortitude and calm and without complaint, anger, or the like. To see Dr. Luna you need to be both. get ready for a LONG wait once you walk into the office. figure 30 minutes past your appointment time in the waiting room and another 45 or so in the exam room. I have actually walked out twice without ever seeing him. Once you see the Dr. the time he spends with you is either quality time and he ensures that you completely understand what is going on or he cannot wait to get you out of the office. He is always polite and professional, sometimes it seems he cares and other times he does not. Either way, he does not remember you or your medical history.I need to find a new Dr.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Luna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Schertz, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Lopez

25 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Robbins

32 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deepa Padia

13 years experience

3.2 of 5