Dr. Joseph Raccuglia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 35 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Raccuglia for years. I have always received prompt service and excellent diagnosis, explanations, referrals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
registered nurse in the area
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. R is personal and spends time to ask about symptoms. I do not have a problem finding an appointment time and the staff is very courteous. He has not been wrong with any diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
A trustworthy family doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his schedule is pretty accommodating, I can always schedule a late afternoon time. the waiting time sometimes are too long, over 20 or 30 minutes. His friendly, I have been his patient since he opened his practice. Happy so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Raccuglia for twenty years and find him most competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people in the office are very helpful. Dr. R is very personable and does not rush you out. He takes his time to listen. Ashley is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Raccuglia for at least 20 years. He has always been very thorough , knowledgeable & personable . His office staff is very efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Excellence
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr. Raccuglia for 17 years. During that time he's helped me deal with all the problems of aging plus back pain, Lyme disease, and follow up care for heart issues. Highly competent, professional, friendly, and discusses/explains symptoms and conditions..... plus a friendly and personable staff. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a friendly doctor who seems to really care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Raccuglia for almost 10years, he's always professional and have always felt like what ever i have gone there for is important to him also. I would and have recommended friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raccuglia is very caring. Has a very nice bedside manner. Always has a joke that makes my mom laugh. He takes time to listen to you and to understand your concerns. He addresses each concern thoroughly. Makes sure you understand the medication he prescribes for you and that is very important, especially when you are dealing with the elderly. Does not make you feel rushed. His staff is very courteous also. If you are not feeling well Robin will make sure you get an appt. I would recommend Dr. Raccuglia
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
The BEST Doctor in NJ !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raccuglia is a very caring doctor I have been seeing him for over 20 years now and if you need him his staff will get you asap. I needed him yesterday and when I called they said come right over. I checked in and was in seeing Dr Raccuglia within 5 minutes..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raccuglia and his staff are exceptional. The office staff is wonderful. They are quick to refill your prescriptions and handle your paperwork. They listen carefully to their patients on the phone, calming their fears and concerns. Ashley, the nurse, is excellent. She is friendly and warm, making the most nervous patient feel comfortable. Dr. Raccuglia takes his time with you and listens to what you have to say. You aren't a number, you are a person, a person with a voice in your own healthcare and decisions. Whether a sick or well visit, you are in the best hands when you are a patient of Dr. Raccuglia!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Raccuglia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Gershenbaum

31 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Salvatore Bernardo

22 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sandra Connolly

26 years experience

5.0 of 5