Dr. Joseph Raccuglia MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Freehold, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Long time satisfied patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Raccuglia since before he went out on his own. He's a caring and effective great Doctor. Fun personality, warm staff and most importantly, thorough. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
fantastic !
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
sometimes the wait is a little long but the service is always great Ashley and Dr Raccuglia take great care of us !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Raccuglia for years. I have always received prompt service and excellent diagnosis, explanations, referrals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
registered nurse in the area
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. R is personal and spends time to ask about symptoms. I do not have a problem finding an appointment time and the staff is very courteous. He has not been wrong with any diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
A trustworthy family doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his schedule is pretty accommodating, I can always schedule a late afternoon time. the waiting time sometimes are too long, over 20 or 30 minutes. His friendly, I have been his patient since he opened his practice. Happy so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Raccuglia for twenty years and find him most competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people in the office are very helpful. Dr. R is very personable and does not rush you out. He takes his time to listen. Ashley is fantastic.

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Raccuglia for at least 20 years. He has always been very thorough , knowledgeable & personable . His office staff is very efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Excellence
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr. Raccuglia for 17 years. During that time he's helped me deal with all the problems of aging plus back pain, Lyme disease, and follow up care for heart issues. Highly competent, professional, friendly, and discusses/explains symptoms and conditions..... plus a friendly and personable staff. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a friendly doctor who seems to really care about his patients.

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Raccuglia for almost 10years, he's always professional and have always felt like what ever i have gone there for is important to him also. I would and have recommended friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raccuglia is very caring. Has a very nice bedside manner. Always has a joke that makes my mom laugh. He takes time to listen to you and to understand your concerns. He addresses each concern thoroughly. Makes sure you understand the medication he prescribes for you and that is very important, especially when you are dealing with the elderly. Does not make you feel rushed. His staff is very courteous also. If you are not feeling well Robin will make sure you get an appt. I would recommend Dr. Raccuglia
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Raccuglia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.