ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Raccuia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Raccuia?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Demeaning Billing Dept

Posted on September 21st, 2017

One of the most disrespectful offices I have encountered. I received a very rude phone call from them telling me I owed money from a surgery that Dr Raccuia assisted in I was spoken to by a man that treated me like a criminal. When I called back to see if they accepted a check or card over the phone he told me that I could only send through the mail , and hung up on me. If that is what the office staff is like I can't imagine what the surgeon is like. I never met him because my main surgery was done by my surgeon. Terrible attitudes , typical New York egos.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2017

He is excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Removed from staff??

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Tried to make an appointment, was told doctor was removed from the staff at NYU?? Hope he isn't sick or something DSK

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 9th, 2015

Saved my husbands life when others said he had a few months to live

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2014

My husband and I met Dr. Raccuia today for the first time. I can not express my gratitude towards him and his entire staff for having seen me on a Friday, at the request of Dr. Demeo (another wonderful doc I met for the first time today), midday. I immediately felt that Dr. Raccuia was extremely knowledgeable, and has amazing bedside manner. In my entire life I have never had such a wonderful experience with any doctor, his entire staff included - which unfortunately seems to be rare these days. Sadly I have had to leave doctors in the past because I may have really liked the doctor but the secretaries/other staff have been so difficult to deal with I would have to work up the nerve to call and still be met with an awful experience. From the moment I stepped into Dr. Raccuia's office I was greeted with warmth and genuine care. Nearly as soon as I filled out the paperwork required as a new patient, Dr. Raccuia came out to the waiting room and introduced himself. We talked about my gall bladder issues, sever pain I had a few days ago, and my images, etc. I left there knowing I have to have surgery but at the same I left feeling on top of the world! Dr. Raccuia took his time with me, and I absolutely feel that I am in the best hands. I have only confidence and a great deal of respect for this doctor. I am feeling so very blessed!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Raccuia's office after an abnormal mammogram for a sonogram. Upon arrival, it was determined I had forgotten the written report to accompany the referral and films I brought. Dr. Raccuia quickly sent me for a state of the art compression mammogram which offered a better image than my previous 2 films provided, I waited for the nurse to return my original films, and to my surprise, she appeared with the doctor! He made a point to ease my concerns, explained exacting what he saw and why the previous doctors required a follow up, and assured me that I am welcome to come back next year for my annual mammogram.... It has been such a pleasant first meeting! It is evident that Dr. Raccuia is experienced, confident, and sensitive to hs patients' need to feel safe in his hands. Thank you!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

c.e.o. cleveland clinic naples, fla.

Posted on January 7th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great doc!

Posted on December 15th, 2010

Very well read, practices at NYU.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2010

Dr. Raccuia is an excellent cancer surgeon. He is professional, thorough and caring. He is busy and you may sometimes have to wait and/or feel hurried when you visit his office, but when you need him, he is there. He examined our case carefully, consulted with colleagues, put together a highly professional surgical team and operated with great success. When other doctors waffled and would not recommend a specific course of action, Dr. Raccuia was honest and direct about what he thought was the best. He said he could make no promises, but would do his best. HE DID and we are grateful for his skills, dedication and the excellence he brings to his profession.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Raccuia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoboken, NJ.