ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Rectenwald Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Rectenwald?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Rectenwald?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Rectenwald. He is the nicest Dr. He takes his time with you and answers all your questions. He really seems to care about his patients. He also takes his time and explains everything about your condition with you. They just don't come any better than him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Completely misdiagnosed the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Had clavicle surgery. Dr was very kind, polite and I had a great one on one consultation with him. He did an excellent job on explaining my procedure and recovery time/experience. Plus my fiancé said he's easy on the eyes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Patient

I was referred to Dr. Rectonwald by my Thryroid doctor. I was dignosed with Trigger Finger-left hand thumb-and Carpal Tunnel in both hands. On 11/15/13, Dr. Rectonwald performed both surgeries on my left hand with great success...The follow visits have been great, and I'm on the road to a full recovery. I'm looking forward to having the Carpal Tunnel surgery on the right hand in the near future. Thanks Dr. Rectenwald and very kind staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Best Dr. ever!

Wait time
40 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Dr. Rectenwald treated me with kindnessand respect, with a level of professionalism and dedication that is rarely seen in this day and age.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

shoulder surgery

I had shoulder surgery and was very pleased with the outcome. The doctor worked with my insurance company and was always friendly and had a pleasant manner that was professional .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Dr. Rectenwald is TOPS in my book. I got him strickley by accident and would not want to see another Doctor. He is very kind and shows you he cares. Very polite and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Rectenwald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.

  • Dr. Terry Arrington

    Dr. Terry Arrington

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Augusta, GA 0 mi

    4.8
    (28)
    12
  • Dr. Randall Meredith

    Dr. Randall Meredith

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Augusta, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (34)
    21
  • Dr. William Hudson

    Dr. William Hudson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Augusta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    42