The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Rectenwald Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 25
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Rectenwald?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Excellent communicator

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Dr Joseph Rectenwald is a very regal physician who may speak with great optimism but is also helpful in going the extra mile in revealing the long term scope of his diagnosis! He shoots straight from the hip and is a really cool guy who doesn't mind stooping down to make things clearer! I recommend him to anyone suffering from bone damage! Downside: Watch out for the older nurse with long black hair who will manhandle you without warning! (I think she had a bad lunch break if none at all!) LOL!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Rectenwald. He is the nicest Dr. He takes his time with you and answers all your questions. He really seems to care about his patients. He also takes his time and explains everything about your condition with you. They just don't come any better than him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Completely misdiagnosed the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Had clavicle surgery. Dr was very kind, polite and I had a great one on one consultation with him. He did an excellent job on explaining my procedure and recovery time/experience. Plus my fiancé said he's easy on the eyes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 15th, 2014

I was referred to Dr. Rectonwald by my Thryroid doctor. I was dignosed with Trigger Finger-left hand thumb-and Carpal Tunnel in both hands. On 11/15/13, Dr. Rectonwald performed both surgeries on my left hand with great success...The follow visits have been great, and I'm on the road to a full recovery. I'm looking forward to having the Carpal Tunnel surgery on the right hand in the near future. Thanks Dr. Rectenwald and very kind staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

Best Dr. ever!

Wait time
40 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2011

Dr. Rectenwald treated me with kindnessand respect, with a level of professionalism and dedication that is rarely seen in this day and age.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

shoulder surgery

Posted on December 12th, 2011

I had shoulder surgery and was very pleased with the outcome. The doctor worked with my insurance company and was always friendly and had a pleasant manner that was professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2011

Dr. Rectenwald is TOPS in my book. I got him strickley by accident and would not want to see another Doctor. He is very kind and shows you he cares. Very polite and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Rectenwald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.