ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Riesenman Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Riesenman?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Amazing Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Riesnman for a long time at least 15 years. I was recently at his office with my wife. She was having a swelling in her leg where she has screws her ankle. After he got done with her he said to me " you are looking a little pale, like you are a quart down. Let's take some blood and see what's going on." He called me the next day and told me I was dangerously anemic and I needed treatment immediately. I wasn't even there to see him but he could see there was something going on. How many doctors would do that?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Dr. Riesenman is an AMAZING doctor!! He treats his clients with respect, never rushes the patients and will even call you back if you want to speak with him. He has helped me out tremendously in the past year. I may have visited his office over 20 times in one year and I never seemed to be a nuisance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Support staff is terrible

I have gone to this doctor numerous times and have had good experiences, however when the staff gets involved incorrect information is provided to him and then the patient is given wrong information. I will not go to this office because of the office staff that he puts up with and the nurses that are totally unprofessional.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Needs better staff

If you can get past the front desk, Dr. Riesenman is a wonderful physician. He's caring, attentive, and compassionate.It is unfortunate that the front desk staff does not share the same professionalism as Dr. Riesenman. I and the 3 generations of family would still be his and his practices patients if it wasn't for the administrative staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 16th, 2011

He is an excellent and caring Dr. He seems to really care about his patients and explains anything you ask in great detail. Good Dr!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Riesenman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Ridge, NJ.

  • Shari Sperling

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Florham Park, NJ

    5.0
    (335)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Stephen Gloria

    Dr. Stephen Gloria

    Family Medicine

    Oak Ridge, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    35
  • Dr. Daniel Matkiwsky

    Family Medicine

    Oak Ridge, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    18