The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Riggi Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

Professional, personal and caring

Dr.Riggi is an excellent doctor. Professional, knowledgeable, and partners with patient in their healthcare. He is one of the best doctors I have ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Words can not describe what a GREAT Doctor he is. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

I have been going to Dr.Riggie since 2002 and he is outstanding. I will follow him where ever he goes. Best Dr. I have ever dealt with he is like family. I takes time to get an appointment with him only cause he is the best.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 7th, 2012

Seems to know his stuff, but poor at follow-ups and explanations
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2008

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Riggi saved my life in 2004 when I had sepsis and I was assigned to him from a group of MDs from this medical team. I was ill while my regular from this team was on vacation and he took over my care. He was so accurate and caring, I decided to switch to him 100% and have not been sorry. He has a broad knowledge of many medical issues, and if he doesnt know he will give way to a specialist or find out himself. WONDERFUL bedside manner. He takes the time to listen and hear all of your concerns. Sometimes even if he appears rushed, he takes the time to listen to your needs....unheard of these days. It is difficult to get an appointment right away because he is so booked, but worth it. Expect to make your apppointment at least two weeks in advance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Riggi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Iselin, NJ.

  • Dr. Marc Mayer

    Dr. Marc Mayer

    Family Medicine

    Iselin, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Bonu Kapoor-Mohimen

    Family Medicine

    Iselin, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. Mitchell Mayer

    Dr. Mitchell Mayer

    Family Medicine

    Iselin, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    32