The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Russo Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Russo?


31 Ratings with 13 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Eyelid surgery

I recently had an eye job with Dr Russo and my eyes look fine, definitely better than before, but still I wish I had done more research before settling on a doctor. I'm left with some scars that you can't really see unless you're looking closely. I would say they look fine, but not first rate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

Not satisfied

I will not return nor will I ever refer friends or colleagues to this office. Poor care, prices very high, staff not professional and inadequate bed side manner. Thank you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

VERY UNHAPPY WITH SERVICES

It is surprising to see that recent reviews are 5 stars, as previous reviews have been negative. I am not sure if the recent reviews are from staff members or patients. Where did all the negative reviews disappear? I will never follow up with this off as my experience was unfavorable. Thank you vitals for letting the consumer express their opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

I wont go anywhere else

I cant say enough about Dr. Russo and his staff. I had a cosmetic procedure years ago and have been returning for facial injections, lip enhancement, and skin procedures. They also offer a line of skin products made with the most active ingredients that are worth the price hands down. Last time i went they were expanding their office into an entirely new floor for teaching in house. This is great news to a nursing student such as myself. Hands down the most professional and knowledgeable Ive seen in and around the Boston/Newton area.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

Lower lid blepharoplasty

I recently had a lower lid bleph with Dr Russo to remove the bags under my eyes and I'm so happy with it. I've wanted to do it for at least a decade (I'm 48) and I feel like in a couple of hrs he took twenty years off my face. He was very kind, encouraging and spent a lot of time with me. I felt at ease with the staff and have never had to wait long. I've been Jean for injectables and fillers and she's also just terrific. I feel like I look natural and I'm getting so many compliments since I've been going here. I like the personal feel of its being in a colonial home instead of an institutional setting. I would recommend them without reservation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Dr. Russo is like having an old friend who happens to be a plastic surgeon. He's kind, funny, listens to your concerns about getting older, and FIXES THEM! His staff is always friendly and fun to talk with. I love this place and recommend it highly. Thanks Dr. Russo for keeping me looking my best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

Completely satisfied

One of my 15 year old breast implants ruptured. The doctor that performed the original surgery is no longer in practice. I went to see a lot of plastic surgeons and wasted a lot of money on the initial appointments. I was referred to Dr. Russo by a trusted friend. Dr. Russo was fantastic, sweet, knowledgeable and thorough. My husband met him on the surgery day and was impressed by his bed side manner. Once in the operating table, he found that one of the implants was not properly positioned and he had to do a fair amount of work to replace both implants. He really has also proven to me he is the best. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Breast Augmentation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

Happy patient

Dr. Russo is the best! He has done a few procedures for me, liposuction, breast augmentation, and Botox. I am always so happy with the results and love to come in to the office. The staff is always so friendly and caring. Always a great experience. I highly recommend!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

I have seen Dr. Russo for Juvederm lip injections several times and I must say I am always satisfied with they way come out and look after. He knew exactly how much injection I needed and exactly what I was looking for in terms of size and how to shape them the way I was looking for and I will continue to go to Dr. Russo, I always leave that office happy and satisfied. The environment is also my favorite when I walk into the office I feel so welcomed and comfortable and I will continue to have my services done here !

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2012

I shopped around - Dr. Russo is the best

I am a longtime patient of Dr. Russo, and I give him my highest recommendation. When I began getting injectibles 8 years ago, I shopped around Boston, and found many great, good, and not-so-good doctors. Dr. Russo was the best, by far. He is incredibly kind, spends triple the time with you than other doctors do, and rates are more than reasonable. And, most importantly, his work is terrific. I highly recommend him. I have referred many friends to him, and they rave about him, just like I do.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Best Breast Augmentation Ever!!

I came in for a consultation for a Breast Augmentation with Dr. Russo in April. I had been wanting to have the procedure for years. He answered all of my questions, explained the different style implants to me and had me try on different sizes to see which I liked best. Everyone was so helpful and made the process so easy for me. I scheduled the procedure for May so I would be healed in time for summer. My breasts look amazing!!!! He did the best job and I couldn't be any happier! I have sent so many of my friends to him and they too are so happy! I would highly recommend Dr. Russo for surgery!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Russo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton Center, MA.

  • Leonard Miller

    Plastic Surgery

    Brookline, MA

    4.6
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Anthony Weikel

    Plastic Surgery

    Newton Center, MA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (45)
    46
  • Dr. Sumner Slavin

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0.89 mi

    4.1
    (74)
    44