ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Kim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Kim?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Kim?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min

Showing 36 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

Dr. Kim is a joke!

Today was my 2nd time at OrthoVirginia! First thing he said to me "I'm congested & don't feel good but not contagious. My fist thought.. Oh geez I'm not gonna get the help I need! I only went bc my mom, aunt & others talked him up soooo good. But that was 6+ years ago too! I should of known better! I made an appointment. Well the 1st open appointment was today. Well 3 weeks ago I came in as a walk in bc I couldn't take this excruciating pain no longer!!! They took X-rays & lady Dr. was like wow I know you're in severe pain. You got a curve in your spine! I said plz help me I can't take much more. She prescribed me a muscle relaxer & hydrocodone to hold me off until my appointment. For the next 3 weeks I felt happy, normal & could exercise & do things I haven't been able to years! Was friggin awwwessssommmme! Ok so today I have my very 1st appointment with Dr.Kim. Was awful!!! He said your not in much pain. You need to lose weight, exercise & doesn't help I'm top heavy! I'm in excruciating pain, I am NOT over weight & NOT top heavy! I said I could exercise & go to physical therapy if I wasn't in excruciating pain. Gave me a Rx for muscle relaxer & sent me on my way! He was in the room with me for only 3-5minutes. I'm gonna get my xray & go else where for the 3rd time! Dr's are a joke now a days!!!! I told him you're wrong I need a mri or something he said no!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Outstanding Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Dr. Joseph Kim is a Great Orthopedic Physician. He was referred to be by another Great Orthopedic Physician, Dr. Mark Hadfield. He cares about the wellbeing of the patient. My Family and I are grateful to have them both in our village.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

DR KIM IS THE BEST

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Highly Recommended

Had spinal fusion surgery. Dr Kim was excellent from the first appointment through the surgical follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Dr. Kim made sure I had tried all other options available before recommending surgery. His "bedside manner " is wonderful with great empathy for his patients. The wait for office visits was always reasonable and his staff was friendly and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

very satisfied with the service provided

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

The Poster Child

My spine surgery in 2009 took ten hours, twice the "normal" time. The results meant five days of rehab, no physical therapy and I even walked out the hospital on my own a week later. I was impressed with Dr. Kim's skill as a surgeon, his compassion as a person and the honesty on my chances and what to expect.The hospital was St. Francis....a hospital that understands patient care. Thank You! I have been pain free now for over five years now,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

great doctor

the whole staff there was great and Dr. Kim fixed everything like he said

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Dr. Kim is a great Dr. and a great person

Obtaining my first appointment was difficult but after that my experience with Dr. Kim has been excellent. He has been patient with me explaining my options and waiting for me to go trough all of them before I agree to surgery. The surgery was a success and the post op was better than expected. He followed up (trough his office staff) with me and his PA and office staff were great, treating me as family and showing care and understanding as I when trough a difficult decision. They all has been very supportive and I recommend Dr. Kim and Orthovirginia to anyone who may need orthopaedic care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midlothian, VA.

  • Dr. Andrew Bogle

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, Internal Medicine

    Midlothian, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. David Miller Sr

    Dr. David Miller Sr

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Midlothian, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    25
  • Dr. Ricky Placide

    Dr. Ricky Placide

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Midlothian, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    21