Dr. Joseph Thomas MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Valdosta, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Too Busy
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thomas is too busy. He herds as many through his office as possible but does not listen carefully or act concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very intelligent doctor, well trained and has a great bedside manner. He truly cares about his patients & is absolutely dedicated to his profession! He & his staff work very long hours! He has been my family doctor (including my mother) for at least 16 years. He takes the necessary action if there is a medical crisis and doesn't mess around. Very thorough! I am grateful that he is my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas came highly recommended to me. After seeing him in his office I realized that I had made a great decision. He is very easy to talk to and addressed all of my questions. I felt at ease and knew I was in good hands. I highly recommend him to all of my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is an excellent doctor. My observations are that he is extremely well trained and up to date on those medical issues he deals with. He has a great rapport with his patients and puts you at ease immediately upon meeting him. I have recommended him to my friends and co-workers. I will be relocating soon to a town nearby, but I plan to continue to see Dr. Thomas for my medical issues. He is well worth the trip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is a little longer than some others,however, He is worth the wait!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr. Thomas and hated to related out of state. Sweet man with a great manner. I always trusted his opinion. Easy to talk to. I recall the day I first saw him. Instant trusting smile.

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
A good Dr.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have went to him since the early 90's. He and his staff are very professional and yet fun. If he doesn't know what's wrong with you, he'll order the tests to find out. I truly trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valdosta, GA.