ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Thomas Is this you?
  • 16
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Thomas?


29 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Banker

I absolutely love this Dr. He's a wonderful gynecologist. He listens and he knows exactly what you need. I'd tell every woman that I know to go see him . Yes it is definitely worth the wait. He's just some kind of wonderful.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

This doctor is the best

I am a diabetic and have blood pressure problems. Dr Thomas took care of me when I was pregnant. He assisted me and told me what I needed to take to have a healty pregnancy. I did have some complications and he made sure I saw him either once a week or twice month. My baby was born two months ahead and dr Thomas saved my baby life. I had to have a c section but it was best for me and my baby. Dr Thomas is the best and feel really blessed to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Visit at your own risk

His office on Western needs to be shut down. The office is nasty and not clean.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

I would not go back to that office it was very unprofessional, the carpet and the rooms were nasty. The office manager is very rude and needs to get some people skills.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

UnSafe Conditions

My first visit to his office. The office was in not clean,unsafe for patients. The medical equipment was dusty and dirty, it looked like it was just removed from storage. There were rat dropping on the floor and the equipment. A syringe hanging of the container, medical tools not properly stored. Trash can without top with bio materials in it. A use I.V bag on the stand less than a foot from the patients chair. The floor was unswept. I told the Dr. Thomas about the conditions, he they call his nursing staff in the room so I could express my concerns, he then left the room. The nurses said they know it's unsafe and they don't feel safe in there either. Both said they had been working with him a short time and they have never been in a office this unsafe. His wife then came into the room to hear my concerns and I told her the same thing. And she relied she only been working in the office for two months. I told her what does that have to do with the conditions. This place should not be open. She said well we can't close the office down to clean it up. I will not be returing to this office nor would I recommend anyone to him...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2011

Dr Thomas is one of the best OB/Gyn docs I have seen

He is pleasant, knowledgeable and caring. He does not rush to make a diagnosis and is concerned about my overall health issues, not just from a OB/Gyn perspective. I have highly recommended him to my friends and family

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Robert Strugala

    Dr. Robert Strugala

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Mahesh Shah

    Dr. Mahesh Shah

    Internal Medicine

    Evergreen Park, IL 0.10 mi

    2.8
    (3)
  • Dr. Ali Khan

    Dr. Ali Khan

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Evergreen Park, IL 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17