Dr. Joseph Salama MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional and kind, accurate diagnosis and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked him from the first moment I met him. Very knowledgeable about what I was having a problem with and advised me upfront as to what has to be done to cure the problem. Told me all the pros and cons and then said to wait and talk it over with my husband and see him again with an answer. Very caring and concerned doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Avoid
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have never left a doctor's appointment so let down and hurt. I came to him in dire need of help and was told that there's no way my injury was as bad as I claimed. After going to a different doctor, my condition was much worse than suspected and Dr. Salama's negligence didn't support the cause whatsoever. He lacks compassion and is dismissive with what you have to say. I would avoid at all costs. He is a waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very busy man and has lots of very important things to do. I am not one of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the friendliness of the office staff to the professional and caring doctor, I was very happy with my care. Dr. Salama took time with me, answered all my questions, told me to think about having the surgery and encouraged me to get second opinion. Came to visit me in the hospital everyday, even after long hours in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Negative experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lazy doctor, no compassion, felt rushed, only helps you because it gets him money. I don't trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Patients
If you are a female and are in pain don't go to him. He will think you are weak and have a low tolerance of pain. Also he seemed like he was eager to get the office visit done and over with. He did not come across as very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Slow down
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor but sometimes feel rushed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have asked for a better experience. The staff was great, the doctor kind and professional and follow up was good too. I also did not have to wait long to get in for the appointment, have my surgery and the follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Salama and his office to be very professional and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I just felt very rushed and he has terrible patient skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Salama, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Farmington, MI.

Doctor

Dr. David Lemos

14 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Laker

13 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Kohen

9 years experience

4.1 of 5