The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Salama Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Salama?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Salama?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Down right nasty!

I had no use of my arm and he thought I was faking it. I went to another surgeon and found I had a torn rotator cuff, bursitis, bone spurs,, and a torn bicep tendon. He was so degrading and his staff was not at all compassionate. I would recommend finding a new doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Professional and kind, accurate diagnosis and treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

I liked him from the first moment I met him. Very knowledgeable about what I was having a problem with and advised me upfront as to what has to be done to cure the problem. Told me all the pros and cons and then said to wait and talk it over with my husband and see him again with an answer. Very caring and concerned doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Avoid

I have never left a doctor's appointment so let down and hurt. I came to him in dire need of help and was told that there's no way my injury was as bad as I claimed. After going to a different doctor, my condition was much worse than suspected and Dr. Salama's negligence didn't support the cause whatsoever. He lacks compassion and is dismissive with what you have to say. I would avoid at all costs. He is a waste of time.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

He is a very busy man and has lots of very important things to do. I am not one of them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Caring doctor

From the friendliness of the office staff to the professional and caring doctor, I was very happy with my care. Dr. Salama took time with me, answered all my questions, told me to think about having the surgery and encouraged me to get second opinion. Came to visit me in the hospital everyday, even after long hours in the office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Negative experience

Lazy doctor, no compassion, felt rushed, only helps you because it gets him money. I don't trust him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

If you are a female and are in pain don't go to him. He will think you are weak and have a low tolerance of pain. Also he seemed like he was eager to get the office visit done and over with. He did not come across as very caring.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Slow down

Good doctor but sometimes feel rushed

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

I could not have asked for a better experience. The staff was great, the doctor kind and professional and follow up was good too. I also did not have to wait long to get in for the appointment, have my surgery and the follow up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

I found Dr Salama and his office to be very professional and helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

I just felt very rushed and he has terrible patient skills.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Salama is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington, MI.

  • Dr. David Lemos

    Dr. David Lemos

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Sports Medicine

    Farmington, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Michael Laker

    Dr. Michael Laker

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Farmington, MI 0 mi

    3.9
    (22)
    14
  • Dr. Robert Kohen

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Southfield, MI 1.11 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    10