The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Savona Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Savona?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Savona?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Mom

have asd child.i went 4 different DR he was the only one helping me what i am going through he gave me all the refarral what i ask for my child uniqe needs. i am very happy with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Dr. Savona was wonderful for me growing up.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 9th, 2009

I don't think the front Office is veryProfesional. They are rude on the phone. When they didn't want to listen to me tohelp me with my insurance the person hangup on me on the phone. I Been with Dr. Savona for 13yrs. And I have never been treated like this before. I am looking for another Dr. For my Four kids.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

Wonderful Doctor!

Dr. Savona has been our pedi since we had our first child in 1997. He and his staff have always been very courtious and caring. When my oldest was a baby and had severe reflux issues, he and his staff went out of their way to have him diagnosed and seen by a specialist almost all in the same day. Every few days his nurse would call to verify how our son was doing and making sure all was well. When my husband and I first went to interview him, his comment to us was "If you feel that you cannot call me at 3 in the morning with a problem, then I am not the pediatrician for you". How many doctors will say something like this and MEAN it!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2009

Long Time patient

Dr. Savona has been the Pediatrician to both of my chidren (aged 12 & 16), we couldn't be happier

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Savona is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oviedo, FL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Nicole Cameron

    Pediatrics

    Oviedo, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    9
  • Dr. Karyn Wiest

    Dr. Karyn Wiest

    Pediatrics

    Oviedo, FL 1.16 mi

    4.1
    (31)
    18
  • Dr. Stefanie Patrone

    Dr. Stefanie Patrone

    Pediatrics

    Oviedo, FL 1.19 mi

    7