Dr. Joseph Schaffer MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I traveled from San Antonio to see Dr. S after having 2 previous failed surgeries to correct damage done after childbirth. He was absolutely incredible, and was able to repair me with one surgery. Do yourself a favor and go see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
This man gave me my life back
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are living with a fistula, this is your doctor. The end. He is a miracle worker. Very real disposition. No God complex, although he has every right to have one. Can't say enough good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Top notch skilled surgeon w wonderful bedside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schaffer was able to surgically repair a quite rare and embarrassing condition. He is caring. Even gave me his cell phone number to contact him after the procedure. I just love him and what he did for me. I know of a few other women with this condition, and he has repaired them as well. To us, he is like a miracle worker. He gave us our lives back, and for that, we will always be grateful. Im stunned at the other reviews. I have nothing but good things to say about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic. The best! The most caring doctors I have ever been treated by.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been going to doctors for my problems since 2008 and was incorrectly diagnosed until 2014. I saw 4 different surgeons that told me they were not qualified to do the surgeries I needed. Dr. Schaffer and Dr. Olsen at UT Southwestern did back to back surgeries and gave me my life back. I am eternally grateful to Dr. Schaffer for his excellent care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never had appt that did not start 25 min to 45 min late. Do not feel my issues are priority. The front desk sweetest disposition. The Dr very kind. The RN flippant crass personality
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Misdiagnosed me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was not Dr. Schaffer's impeccable knowledge of of pelvic floor disorders - my problem is that he sent his nurse practitioner to address my pelvic pain, and NEVER examined me himself! His NP's diagnosis of a misaligned pelvis was ruled out by an MRI and the opinions of other doctors - I get his NP is a smart woman, but he should never have allowed her diagnosis to follow without his examination, for that I give my rating. I have heard of great stories of him, and am sure he is a wonderful doctor, but in my experience, I am very unimpressed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schaffer is an excellent surgeon and was highly recommended. I drove an hour each way into downtown Dallas to see him, driving past dozens of other gynecologists. He listened to me and answered all my questions. I had a complicated surgery, lasting almost 6 hours, because I had a number of procedures done at the same time. I recovered beautifully, though. All the trouble of getting to him was worth it.

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is rude and careless all the time. Dr. Schaffer is a good doctor, but sometimes does not follow through with the correct medical procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Schaffer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.