The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Scherzer Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Piece of garbage

He was a piece of crap doctor when I saw him. Evil to the core.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Terrible

The office is full of anti Obama material to buy and support their agenda. There were images of President Obama as the "Joker" and other distasteful images. No matter your polical views this is in poor judgement and lacks professionalism. It has no place in a medical office. I have no confidence in the man. He never once laid a finger on me for examination, how is that possible for a dermatologist. Went there to have my back checked for any possible skin cancer. I will never go back.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

Top Notch! Two thumbs up!

Our 16 yr old son developed severe acne at the same time as contracting Crohn's/Ulcerative Colitis (they are still trying to figure out which) so we scheduled an appointment with Dr Scherzer at the recommendation of United Healthcare. I was extremely impressed with Dr.Scherzer's demeanor; he didn't talk down to our son, he discussed all of the potential treatments, and why he recommended the one we would take. We've been going almost a year now and experienced the same superior care each visit. I also made an appointment to have a potential melanoma checked out and Dr.Scherzer gave me the same care. We're an educated, health aware family and appreciate this type of care. I rank Dr.Scherzer in the top 1% of all health care providers I've seen over my 52 yr life, living in 5 countries and working in 111. You cannot go wrong by having Dr.Scherzer as your dermatologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2008

Three Melanomas

I've been a patient of Dr. Scherzer for almost 30 years. He has removed many benign moles from my body, as well as 3 melanomas in the past 18 years. Dr. Scherzer is very professional and no-nonsense. I trust his evaluation of my skin problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 21st, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Scherzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Mark Meyers

    Dermatology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    43
  • Dr. Joseph Machuzak Jr

    Dermatology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    13
  • Dr. Catherine Dubiel

    Internal Medicine, Allergy and Immunology, Dermatology, Adult Care

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    26