ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Schmitt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Schmitt?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Awful Experience

Posted on October 20th, 2016

I seen Dr. Schmitt for a second opinion. He was extremely rude and unprofessional towards me. He got pretty angry when I didn't understand what he wanted from me. He told me my case is difficult because I have other issues. He treated me like I was not worthy of a diagnosis. I would never recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

I would follow this doctor anywhere. I've been with him for the last 15 years. He really listens and understands. Great bedside manner! Super nice man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Very thorough doctor who truly listens. If I call with concerns on my condition and he is too busy during the day because of other patient appointments he will call me at home in the evening hours. Wow -- that is a doctor who really cares about their patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2011

I find Dr. Schmitt to be very knowledgeable in is field of expertise. He was very thorough in testing and explaining his diagnosis and treatments. Great bedside manner! I would definitely recommend him to anyone who has any neurological issues. In fact, I wish I would have gone to see him sooner, but having been through some bad experiences in the past, I thought no more. I could do a better job diagnosing myself. Boy was I WRONG!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MY WORST MEDICAL EXPERANCE EVER!

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

Was Very inattentive. Best way to describe his skills is complacent. Beware. in neurology you need to be attentive and open mined or the results can be deadly!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2010

I am so pleased that my son sees Dr. Schmitt. He is so thorough in his exam and is very knowledgeable of my sons condition. He spends time not only asking questions, but listening to concerns. We have not ever had to wait long, but we wouldn't mind if we had to, because we know we would get the same attention.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2009

Delightful gentleman. Very thourough and made us feel quite at ease and not rushed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Schmitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Loveland, CO.