The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Scianna Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Scianna?

Facelift

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Scianna?

Ratings and Reviews

159 Ratings with 62 Comments

  • Excellent
    96
  • Great
    20
  • Good
    13
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    26
  • Excellent
    96
  • Great
    20
  • Good
    13
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    26

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 159 Ratings with 62 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Thank you Dr. Scianna...

Dr. Scianna was quick and efficient in the diagnosis of my needs and care... His staff were also very attentive and helpful .. Conclusion... Great Doctor >> Great Staff

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

A Great Experience

I am writing on behalf of my dad. Dr Scianna was his surgeon. My dad has Alzheimer's and needs a little more care than most. I feel the Doctor went above and beyond. His staff was great. My Dad liked everyone. Going to a new Doctor is always a little scary at first but everyone, Dr Scianna and his staff made us feel so comfortable. Many Thanks to them all.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

I had a positive experience with Dr. Scianna and his staff.

My experience with Dr. Scianna and his staff was a positive one. They are all very professional, curteous and explain things in detail. If I would have a further issue, I would not hesitate to contact Dr. Scianna.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

HI! MY VISIT WITH DR .SCIANNA WAS A 10. HE ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS AND TOOK TIME WITH ME RE: MY NOSE PROBLEM. I HAVE ALREADY TOLD SEVERAL PEOPLE ABOUT THE PROFESSIONAISM OF THE ENTIRE STAFF. THE MOMENT I WALKED IN I WAS GREETED AND GIVEN ATTENTION. THANK YOU JOHN A PERRI
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Dr. Scianna and his staff were very friendly and efficient. Pleasant environment. Very punctual.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Great experience.

Dr. Scianna and his staff are personable and professional. Dr. is thorough and spends all the time you need for info and questions

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Everyone in the office was very friendly and eager to see that all concerns were answered.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Ear trouble

Saw Dr.Scianna for ear problem and he was very helpful with my questions and explained things clearly.Audiologist was also helpful to me.Efficient staff got me in to see him a soon as an opening occurred.I did have to check in with them,but as soon as there was an opening they called me back that day.Nice people.Thanks.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

EAR ITCH

I USED THE CREAM SEVERAL TIMES AND THE ITCH HAS GONE AWAY AND FEELS GOOD NOW. THANK YOU.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

A very good experience overall!! Thanks!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Growth on Nose

Saw Dr. Scianna for preliminary examination of a growth on my nose. He got right down to business with the exam, told me what he thought it was, and gave me 3 options as to how to take care of it. Got it removed today and sent away to the lab from diagnosis confirmation. I can't wait for the stitches to come out in 10 days.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

I was very comfortable with situation after my visit with Dr Scianna

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Scianna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sycamore, IL.

  • Dr. Abraham Lotan

    Dr. Abraham Lotan

    Otolaryngology

    Sycamore, IL 0.02 mi

    41
  • Dr. Glen Lochmueller

    Dr. Glen Lochmueller

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Saint Charles, IL 19.63 mi

    3.6
    (8)
    33
  • Dr. David Hemmer

    Dr. David Hemmer

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Saint Charles, IL 19.63 mi

    3.1
    (15)
    43