Dr. Joseph Scianna MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Sycamore, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 158 patient ratings
  • 62 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

158 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Thank you Dr. Scianna...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scianna was quick and efficient in the diagnosis of my needs and care... His staff were also very attentive and helpful .. Conclusion... Great Doctor >> Great Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2017
A Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am writing on behalf of my dad. Dr Scianna was his surgeon. My dad has Alzheimer's and needs a little more care than most. I feel the Doctor went above and beyond. His staff was great. My Dad liked everyone. Going to a new Doctor is always a little scary at first but everyone, Dr Scianna and his staff made us feel so comfortable. Many Thanks to them all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
I had a positive experience with Dr. Scianna and his staff.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Scianna and his staff was a positive one. They are all very professional, curteous and explain things in detail. If I would have a further issue, I would not hesitate to contact Dr. Scianna.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
HI! MY VISIT WITH DR .SCIANNA WAS A 10. HE ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS AND TOOK TIME WITH ME RE: MY NOSE PROBLEM. I HAVE ALREADY TOLD SEVERAL PEOPLE ABOUT THE PROFESSIONAISM OF THE ENTIRE STAFF. THE MOMENT I WALKED IN I WAS GREETED AND GIVEN ATTENTION. THANK YOU JOHN A PERRI
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Dr. Scianna and his staff were very friendly and efficient. Pleasant environment. Very punctual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Great experience.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scianna and his staff are personable and professional. Dr. is thorough and spends all the time you need for info and questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in the office was very friendly and eager to see that all concerns were answered.

4.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Ear trouble
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr.Scianna for ear problem and he was very helpful with my questions and explained things clearly.Audiologist was also helpful to me.Efficient staff got me in to see him a soon as an opening occurred.I did have to check in with them,but as soon as there was an opening they called me back that day.Nice people.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
EAR ITCH
Wait time
10 minutes
I USED THE CREAM SEVERAL TIMES AND THE ITCH HAS GONE AWAY AND FEELS GOOD NOW. THANK YOU.

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very good experience overall!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Growth on Nose
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Saw Dr. Scianna for preliminary examination of a growth on my nose. He got right down to business with the exam, told me what he thought it was, and gave me 3 options as to how to take care of it. Got it removed today and sent away to the lab from diagnosis confirmation. I can't wait for the stitches to come out in 10 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
I was very comfortable with situation after my visit with Dr Scianna
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Scianna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sycamore, IL.