Dr. Joseph Scianna MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Sycamore, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 151 patient ratings
  • 59 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

59 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
I had a positive experience with Dr. Scianna and his staff.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Scianna and his staff was a positive one. They are all very professional, curteous and explain things in detail. If I would have a further issue, I would not hesitate to contact Dr. Scianna.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Scianna and his staff were very friendly and efficient. Pleasant environment. Very punctual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Great experience.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scianna and his staff are personable and professional. Dr. is thorough and spends all the time you need for info and questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in the office was very friendly and eager to see that all concerns were answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Ear trouble
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr.Scianna for ear problem and he was very helpful with my questions and explained things clearly.Audiologist was also helpful to me.Efficient staff got me in to see him a soon as an opening occurred.I did have to check in with them,but as soon as there was an opening they called me back that day.Nice people.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
EAR ITCH
Wait time
10 minutes
I USED THE CREAM SEVERAL TIMES AND THE ITCH HAS GONE AWAY AND FEELS GOOD NOW. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very good experience overall!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Growth on Nose
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Saw Dr. Scianna for preliminary examination of a growth on my nose. He got right down to business with the exam, told me what he thought it was, and gave me 3 options as to how to take care of it. Got it removed today and sent away to the lab from diagnosis confirmation. I can't wait for the stitches to come out in 10 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
I was very comfortable with situation after my visit with Dr Scianna
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There seemed to be an awful lot of papers to fill out for an appointment just to have your ears checked for wax and referral for a hearing test. Dr. was in the room just long enough to remove small amount of wax from one ear and checked the other ear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very satisfied with the care I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent ! Very courteous , spent time answering questions, very thorough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Scianna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sycamore, IL.