Dr. Joseph Scianna MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 140 patient ratings
  • 55 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Ear trouble
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr.Scianna for ear problem and he was very helpful with my questions and explained things clearly.Audiologist was also helpful to me.Efficient staff got me in to see him a soon as an opening occurred.I did have to check in with them,but as soon as there was an opening they called me back that day.Nice people.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
EAR ITCH
Wait time
10 minutes
I USED THE CREAM SEVERAL TIMES AND THE ITCH HAS GONE AWAY AND FEELS GOOD NOW. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very good experience overall!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Growth on Nose
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Saw Dr. Scianna for preliminary examination of a growth on my nose. He got right down to business with the exam, told me what he thought it was, and gave me 3 options as to how to take care of it. Got it removed today and sent away to the lab from diagnosis confirmation. I can't wait for the stitches to come out in 10 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
I was very comfortable with situation after my visit with Dr Scianna
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There seemed to be an awful lot of papers to fill out for an appointment just to have your ears checked for wax and referral for a hearing test. Dr. was in the room just long enough to remove small amount of wax from one ear and checked the other ear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very satisfied with the care I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent ! Very courteous , spent time answering questions, very thorough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The entire visit was very professional. Dr. Scianna's bed side manners were very nice. Answered all my questions politely and professionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking for an ENT.....saw your name in our church bulletin and made an appointment .... and now after several visits couldn't be happier with this choice! When you recommend your ENT to a friend, that's the highest praise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctors office visit was timely and the wait in the waiting room was short. Dr Scianna gave several option and provide informative information. The procedure scheduled at the surgical center was delayed due to Dr Scianna being two hours late. Other than that he everything was good. The procedure seemed to go quick and the staff put me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
It was my first time seeing him and I liked him he was very friendly and
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Scianna, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Sycamore, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Glen Lochmueller

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Hemmer

43 years experience

3.3 of 5