Dr. Joseph Scoggin MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Gilbert, AZ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Dr. Scoggin is TERRIFIC!
Promptness
But beware the gal he has giving the knee injections! OWWW!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
No complaints!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, great bedside manner. Makes you feel comfortable and spends as much time with you as you need. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.scoggins was great!! His bedside manners were awesome, his surgery skills were the best I've ever received. Thank you so much Dr.scoggins for being such a good doctor, & careing about your patients !!! Your awesome !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have only seen him once and I was impressed. X-rays were taken before I saw him, which was a giant plus, therefore he knew I needed help. He is going to do a hip replacement and I feel confident he will be a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
simply the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is amazing. He is so caring and i mean truly amazing. I would highly recommend this doctor to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Staff ruined it for us.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Our primary care doctor referred us to this office. When we got there, we waited over an hour, paid our co-pay, and were told by Brenda that they could not help us, and we needed to go to another doctor. When I asked for my co-pay to be refunded, she said no. She was rude, condescending, and acted irritated that I dare ask! We NEVER got to see the doctor! I don't know if he is any good or not, but will most assuredly NEVER recommend anyone to his office just because of the way Brenda treated us. I will WARN others! It wasn't about the $, it was the principle that if they couldn't help us, they should have let us go find someone that could with our co-pay, especially in this economy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most caring and personalble doctors I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016

3.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Scoggin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.