The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Sentef Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Sentef Jr?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Very friendly staff and knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on December 10th, 2014

Bad experience.. First off they gave me the run around about my appt. saying that the receptionist wasn't aware when she scheduled my appointment the doctor wouldn't be in. Then proceed to the doctor would be in later I could keep my appointment. Upon arrival I filled out all paperwork, after I finished I took the papers back to the desk. The receptionist says you have a copayment of $35 dollars, I started to write a check she immediately stopped me and said we. Do not accept checks. Clearly they do because there were no check signs up anywhere and my papers stated they accepted checks, visa and master cards. I was heated at this point because She was lying, I ask for all my info back and walked out and left without even a chance to be treated. Worst experience ever from a professional doctors office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very poor

Posted on January 8th, 2014

Past 2 companies I worked for required me to get a dot physical from Dr.Sentef. The physical was expensive over $100 when I could have used my doctor and it would have been $20. Getting the first physical was a huge hassle. The second time was just as bad if not worse. My initial physical was not expired however their copy had cut off the expiration date. They refused to fix this copy or fax the original. They refused to get my medical records. When I obtained them they refused to accept them.THEY EVEN SHOWED UP OVER 30 MINUTES LATE!! Absolutely terrible would not recommend their services to anyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thanks for nothing

Posted on August 13th, 2013

Appointments are easy enough because they take your money and give you no real medical treatment at all. Staff are rude and inappropriate. No desire to help in any way. Talk loudly about patients right in patients earshot. Go through your medical history and pick out a diagnosis from 3 years prior rather than treat the existing problem because there are several NPs who don't identify with patient needs or listen to you or what your current issues are. No accountability at all. A friend recommended this providers office but she must have been mistaken.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not in the System..

Posted on June 20th, 2013

I was called by them 2 weeks prior to my follow-up appoint that the doctor that I was supposed to se was not going to be available that day and that a Practioner would see me instead. I said fine. I called in that day to find out what time i was supposed to be in... they said I am not even in their system. AT ALL. WFH?!? Made me feel like I was the dipstick.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

medical practice questionable

Posted on May 21st, 2012

the staff is untrained and for the most part un proffesional, the turn over rate for staff and doctors and nurses is unreal you never know who youll see im sure some are not certified to give patient care .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

why i will not go back

Posted on May 11th, 2011

i broke my hand at work he didnt see the break on the first x-ray didnt do a x-ray on the second visit sent me to physical therapy three weeks later he agrees that it is broke thanks for keeping me out of work longer than i need to be

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Sentef Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.