Dr. Joseph Shaffer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

5.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience with staff and procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Outstanding Surgeion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaffer is an extremly knowlegeable surgeon. He always explains the procedure and puts me at ease. I have seen several surgeons in my lifetime and his bedside manner is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaffer did an excellent job on my surgery. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dermatology Consultants has been fantastic. Dr Shaffer has provided excellent care with my Mohs surgery. The staff are friendly and caring and provide us with good aftercare instructions. They are always available by phone for any questions or concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2013
Dr. Joseph Shaffer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I sought a second opinion from Dr. Shaffer after an initial diagnosis elsewhere. I was given an immediate consult appointment due to the serious nature of my first diagnosis. Options for treatment plan were discussed and all due consideration was given to assure a healthy outcome. Dr. Shaffer performed tissue excision surgery with minimal impact or scarring. He called me immediately upon receiving pathology report back, to explain exactly what we were and were not dealing with and what our next steps would be. He spent the time to answer questions both my wife and I had. I continue to recieve what is clearly the best medical science has to offer from Dr. Shaffer and his Colleagues at Dermatology Consultants. I feel i am in excellent hands, recieving professional care from he and his staff that is diligent and efficient, delivered with kindness and concern. M.O.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Nose surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both surgeries on my nose have left no visable scare! He grafted on the second basel cell surgery. The pain during and after was minimal. My major problem after was wearing my glasses for 2 days and not wa
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Moh's surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by Dr. Shaffer three times in the last two years, and I would not go to any other Dr. for Moh's surgery. He and his staff are efficient and thorough. They take adequate time to explain procedures as well as address all your health and financial concerns. We have always been completely satisfied with our experience with Dr. Shaffer and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of his services!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaffer was highly recommended by my doctor and I can see why! He has been wonderful with the care of my Dad. He put us at ease right away with his great bedside manner. He is friendly, caring and very professional. I highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
No scar
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Imagine a cancerous growth surgically removed from the face with no visible scaring. This guy's good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always been treated respectfully and believe the doctor has my best interests as his top priority.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseph Shaffer is a A+ doctor in his field. I have been seeing Dr. Shaffer for over 8 years for various types of skin problem. He immediate response to treat the problems is amazing and the outcome is even better. His expertise in Mohs surgery is outstanding and I have had little or no scarring when he has had to do this procedure. I do and will continue to recommend Dr. Shaffer to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseph Shaffer is a A+ doctor in his field. I have been seeing Dr. Shaffer for over 8 years for various types of skin problem. He immediate response to treat the problems is amazing and the outcome is even better. His expertise in Mohs surgery is outstanding and I have had little or no scarring when he has had to do this procedure. I do and will continue to recommend Dr. Shaffer to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Shaffer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Kathryn Barlow

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Noel Hauge

42 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cortney White

13 years experience

4.1 of 5