ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Shaughnessy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Shaughnessy?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Shaughnessy?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Dr. yelled at me bc I asked him not to adjust me again, esp while I was in excrutiating pain from an adjustment, I left his office crying! Horrible experience! No one ever called me back to see if I was ok, was not treated Like a property there, just simply a vehicle to run up my insurance bill! 2 years later I still HAVE THE SAME PAIN! Thanks for stealing my money!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

Very thorough and knowledgeable. Physicians Assistants are wonderful assets to the practice. Very good communication between Dr. S. and his PA's. Complicated issues are handled expertly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2013

Entire staff is amazing.

The most memorable for is how comfortable I feel regardless why am being seen in the office. I have been with Neurotech for about 10 years and I have changed him to my entire families PCP. A few years ago I was I'll with a cold so I called and spoke with his nurse because I could only talk in a whisper so I asked her what I should do since it was after hours and she told me she would speak with dr and the next thing I know it is him calling me back and was able to tell me that I had gotten larengitis and he hit the nail on the head because after a few days of the scripts he called in I was feeling better so needless to say since it was after hours he simply could have just not have called or to send me to the ER. Thank dr S!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

not so great

Wait time is about 15 minutes. Arnp sees you, not the dr. Staff doesn't see thru the tasks given to them. Overall, a bad experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Shaughnessy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange Park, FL.

  • Dr. Marc Alessandria

    Family Medicine

    Orange Park, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    23
  • Dr. Colleen Thoms

    Family Medicine

    Orange Park, FL 0.41 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    25
  • Dr. Arthur Schueler Jr

    Family Medicine

    Orange Park, FL 0.47 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    47