ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Sherrill Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 24
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Sherrill?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Great person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VP & Professor Emerita, Auburn University

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Highly recommend. Excellent surgeon and physician. Staff excellent.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2014

I liked the doctor but his therapists were not great. I have since gone elsewhere for my hand therapy where they actually worked with me to get better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2012

He's the best there is.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2012

Truly cares about his patients. You can talk to him and he treats you like a person, not a number. Excellent Doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2011

Be sure to ask for the first appointment of the day or else come early for your scheduled appointment. They take you as you check in and you can wait well over an hour if others with later appointments check in before you

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Staff

Posted on June 8th, 2011

Dr Sherrell is an excellent doctor I have had several surgeries done by him due to a MVC. Dr Sherrell's bed side manner is excellent his front office is also professional and polite. The staff in the back is terrible; Gilda is not professional and inappropriate but she has been with him for many years so maybe he is understanding with the way she treats his patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Dr TERRIBLE OFFICE STAFF!!!!!

Posted on July 1st, 2010

Dr Sherrill is a good Dr but his nurse and office staff are TERRIBLE!!! After an unsuccessful knee surgery I was in agonizing pain but instead of helping me Stephanie (his nurse) told me to put a brace on my knee. I gave the office staff 1 Star because negative stars were'nt an option. My knee is in such bad shape Dr Sherrill couldnt repair it, so he sent me to another Dr with Andrews Sports Medicine.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2010

Dr. Sherrill is an amazing doctor. After having a doctor in my hometwon misdiagnose me three times, I was very happy to see how quickly Sherrill was to discover the problem. I've had two surgeries with Dr. Sherrill and he is a great doctor. Bedside manner is also good.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Your Patient of Under 5 Years

Posted on June 24th, 2009

After 2 hand surgeries (both hands) and now my broken right ankle, I can only say kudos to Dr Sherrill for always being there for me. I always feel I have received the most expert treatment each visit. I am amazed at your talent. My hands are like new again. I am grateful for a doctor like you. Thanks from the bottom of my heart. Very Sincerely,

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Sherrill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.