Dr. Joseph Sherrill MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Vestavia, AL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
VP & Professor Emerita, Auburn University
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend. Excellent surgeon and physician. Staff excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked the doctor but his therapists were not great. I have since gone elsewhere for my hand therapy where they actually worked with me to get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best there is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly cares about his patients. You can talk to him and he treats you like a person, not a number. Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be sure to ask for the first appointment of the day or else come early for your scheduled appointment. They take you as you check in and you can wait well over an hour if others with later appointments check in before you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Office Staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sherrell is an excellent doctor I have had several surgeries done by him due to a MVC. Dr Sherrell's bed side manner is excellent his front office is also professional and polite. The staff in the back is terrible; Gilda is not professional and inappropriate but she has been with him for many years so maybe he is understanding with the way she treats his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Good Dr TERRIBLE OFFICE STAFF!!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sherrill is a good Dr but his nurse and office staff are TERRIBLE!!! After an unsuccessful knee surgery I was in agonizing pain but instead of helping me Stephanie (his nurse) told me to put a brace on my knee. I gave the office staff 1 Star because negative stars were'nt an option. My knee is in such bad shape Dr Sherrill couldnt repair it, so he sent me to another Dr with Andrews Sports Medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherrill is an amazing doctor. After having a doctor in my hometwon misdiagnose me three times, I was very happy to see how quickly Sherrill was to discover the problem. I've had two surgeries with Dr. Sherrill and he is a great doctor. Bedside manner is also good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
Your Patient of Under 5 Years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 2 hand surgeries (both hands) and now my broken right ankle, I can only say kudos to Dr Sherrill for always being there for me. I always feel I have received the most expert treatment each visit. I am amazed at your talent. My hands are like new again. I am grateful for a doctor like you. Thanks from the bottom of my heart. Very Sincerely,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Sherrill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vestavia, AL.