Dr. Joseph Shirer MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Ocoee, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

62 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
He's been my dermatologist for years.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shirer is a wonderful doctor and his staff is very nice. I had a great experience! The girl who does check in was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Overal Management Poor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shirer is OK and personable however he passes off some things to assistant who on occasion handled biopsy poorly. The office management is poor. Do not answer phones as listed. Scheduling is poor - EXCESSIVE wait times. Seem to be plenty of workers but they appear to be inefficient. There is quite an army standing around as he rushes in and rushes out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Marketing Executive
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shirer always greets me with a smile and handshake. He is extremely professional, thorough, and knowledgeable. He's open to questions and will provide solutions. I have 100% confidence in his diagnoses, and treatments. Plus, he's kind and considerate, as is his staff. I've had a lot of doctors - Dr. Shirer is at the top of the list.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
RUDE STAFF
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR SHIRER DOSE NOT CARE HOW LONG YOU WAIT AND STAFF VERY VERY RUDE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2012
Love this Doctor!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Shirer for more than 15 years. I see him regularly every 6-months for skin checks. He is a great doctor, very professional and has a great staff, most of which have been with him for quite some time. He does surgical procedures in the office on certain days and that is the only time that I've had to wait just a bit. Most appointments, I'm in and out timely. I would highly recommend this office!

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
What a Vist....
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shirer is a great at what he does, but his bedside manner is demeaning. I have never been treated with such lack of respect, I don't know how his staff works for him. Because he spoke the nurse as if she was a child. I will never return to his office and I hope this saves others from experiencing what I experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
Excellent dermatologist!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shirer has been my dermatologist for 15 years now. He is the best dermatologist ever. He diagnosed my autoimmune disease accurately after having many others send me away with a wrong diagnosis. He gives each patient adequate time depending on their needs. He knows what's up and can diagnose a skin cancer from almost across the room! He is thorough and accurate. Given how knowledgeable he is with the dermatological therapeutic area, no wonder there is a wait to see him. Everybody wants the best! Highly recommend him if you want sound medical treatment for your skin. There's not another one like him.

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2009
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My wife and I have both been patients of Dr. Shirer for a number of years. Absolutely no compaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2009
No nonsense Doctor
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
(PHOTO SHOWN IS NOT OF DR. SHIRER) I have been going to Dr. Shirer for YEARS along w my family. He is fast but both he & his staff work like a well oiled machine in obtaining & dealing with patients issues. Other than the looong wiating period, I highly reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2009
Very Disappointed
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You spent all of 3 minutes with me during my visit after I waited over a half hour past my scheduled appointment time. The visit was rushed and I was not given an opportunity to ask questions. I did not appreciate the slip of paper at the checkout desk encouraging patients to sign a petition against the President for the healthcare bill. You need to leave politics out of your business! Needless to say, I will be finding another Dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Shirer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocoee, FL.