ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Siefker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Siefker?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Siefker?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 41 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

County Commissioner

Dr. Siefker is one of the best ENT/ Otolaryngologist Allergist & Immunologist doctors you would ever want to go to. He is a jewel. Even though he left our area in Mississippi, i still keep up with him. He was my husband's doctor and he became my entire family doctor. I love him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Engineer

I couldn't breath for 8 months from blocked nasal passage due to Polyps and deviated septum. Dr Siekfer recommended a surgery to mitigate the symptoms. I decided to go ahead with the surgery. It was the best decision I ever made. Doctor Siekfer was awesome, courteous and informative. I felt no pain what so ever after the surgery. Removing the nose packing was only a little discomfort but again no pain. We are so lucky to have Dr.Seikfer in our community, I would recommend him to r all my friend and family because of the superior results. Now I can breath with ease with no blockage what so ever. Thank you Dr. Seikfer for your excellent service and good quality work.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

Awesome Humble Doctor

Doc Siefker is a doctor worth seeing and waiting for. You may get upset at times at how long it takes sometimes to wait, but once you get there, you understand why: he takes his time with his patients and has a genuine concern for each person. He is even humble enough to refer you to a different doctor if he cannot help you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

Thanks so much!

Dr. Siefker and staff are always very pleasant and helpful. Dr. Siefker is a wonderful professional who seeks to find a solution to health problems. He is kind and uplifting--a people person!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

ER Attending Physician

Dr Siefker very well may have saved my life. He recommended a course of treatment and helped me through a very trying time. Bedside manner is outstanding. A great doctor.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Highly recommend

Dr. Siefker is an incredible physician. His bedside manner makes him stand apart from others. After two surgeries 3 years apart I consistently recommend him to all my friends and family that his specialty entails.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

He was wonderful with my son's surgery. Him and his staff was very imformative and friendly. I would recommend him to anyone.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your kind comments, I'm glad your son did so well! Happy Mother's Day today, you deserve it!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2009

fantastic

Dr. Siefker and staff are excellent and I highly recommend them. On my first visit I was his last patient of the day. He accessed my CT scan from the hospital and patiently explained exactly what he was seeing and not only what his diagnosis was but why that particular diagnosis. Once the visit was over, I noticed it was well past his normal hours and we were the last ones in his office. In a follow up visit, sent for an MRI to confirm the problem, he explained the surgical procedure in-depth and addressed any concerns I had. I had plently as this was my first ever surgery, as a matter of fact I had never even had an IV installed before. Also I fly for a living sometimes at altitudes above 20,000 feet unpressurized and I need to make sure this is done correct so as not to put mine or my crews life in any danger. What impressed me the most was his bedside manner. Talking with him is like talking to a normal, everyday friend. He made sure to explain the procedure in layman's terms not in medical jargon that only creates more questions. He also never acted as though I was one of many he was treating that day. That kind of attitude will carry a long way over trying to impress me with his medical knowledge. In all his bedside manner is only exceeded by his skill, no easy feat. In closing, a public, and now on the internet forever, thank you. I would recommend you to anyone and everyone who needs your area of expertise.

Doctor's Response

That was very kind, thank you. Dr. Joe

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Siefker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Walton Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Justin Clark

    Dr. Justin Clark

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.14 mi

    2.9
    (8)
    13
  • Dr. James Connolly

    Dr. James Connolly

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.19 mi

    4.3
    (31)
    17
  • Dr. William Gross

    Otolaryngology

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.19 mi

    3.0
    (10)
    29